We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast with friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Good Egg - CLOSED

The Good Egg
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Central Scottsdale
Description: The Good Egg, focused on providing memorable food and service egg-sperience every time you visit. We source many of our ingredients locally and regionally to bring you the freshest, tastiest food we can. Our full menu is available daily and includes many classic options, specialty options, healthy options or Southwest options made just for you! Come on in and egg-speriance it all!
Bellingham, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast with friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The restaurant was spotless, the food was fresh, well prepared and delicious. Our server was accommodating with our food preferences and dietary needs. A very good experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
165 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

I used to eat breakfast here weekly. I quit going because the coffee became horrible! Recently, I decided to give it another try. Although the coffee was much better I found the food to be very average and the service below average and very slow (even though the restaurant was probably 1/4 full. I'll be eating at other places from now on.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drjohnScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy Potatoes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

If you go to the good egg you must order the breakfast potatoes because they are very good. Also, the service is pleasant and efficient. I recommend taking your family along and enjoying a nice no frills meal at The Good Egg. They also have a frequent eater club for repeat customers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GretchenL969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty and quick!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

The food was simple and good with fresh ingredients. The service was quick and friendly. The setting clean and bright. And there is free wi-fi! No complaints from me at all. Every city needs its own chain like this.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank youngerthanilook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reliable alternative to over-priced hotel breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

For travelers, the Good Egg is a reliable alternative to the over-priced hotel service nearby. They have a FULL breakfast menu with every egg scramble option you can imagine. And, plenty of choices on the kids' menu.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wablec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Good Egg also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing