We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was really good!”

Persian Room Fine Wine & Kebab
Reserve with OpenTable
Persian Room Fine Wine & Kebab is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Frank Lloyd wright and Scottsdale Rd
khobar
Level Contributor
153 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“was really good!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We went there for lunch and it took them a while to seat us, but that was fine as we weren’t in a hurry!
We loved the food as we ordered all kinds of stuff: appetizers, different main dishes, the bread, etc. the last time I was here was more than 10 years ago….i can tell you it used to be better, but the food was still delicious. Service was excellent and tentative. Too bad they didn’t have the tandoori bread ready at that time, but pita bread was fine.
I had the Cornish chicken and it was amazing…the sherazi salad was also nice….my brother had the chicken kabab and my friend had this mammoth plate that pretty much had everything in it!
Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nawafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    110
    29
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
823 reviews
564 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
“Always love the Persian Room”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We live in Arizona and the Persian Room is one of our go to restaurants. We always know we are going to receive excellent service, the atmosphere is always nice and the food is always prepared the same way...amazing! We have friends of Persian decent and they say that the food is very authentic too. Save room for the delicious Baklava for dessert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2traveltogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Have they heard of portion control?”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A single entrée is huge. The plate is an over 12" oval serving platter, something you would use on Thanksgiving. There is certainly enough food for two people. There is over 12 oz. of protein and 4 cups of rice. Do they really eat like this in their native country or is this just catering to American over-eating?
If you are with a friend, I suggest sharing an appetizer and one entrée. Otherwise, you will have plenty of leftovers.
We had the yogurt and cucumber dip which was very good. The yogurt is creamy without any sour taste. Chicken and salmon were flavorful and not overcooked. You could have 1/2 salad and 1/2 rice for a small surcharge to avoid rice overload.
Best to avoid dessert. We had the bakelav which was tasteless with a pasty texture.
Service was very good. Overall, we would return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have been here many times before. But this last time, it has gone down in terms of quality. The rice was too oily. The "Tah-Dig" was too oily and hot and it came out a minute after we ordered it. They didn't even microwave it. There wasn't as much of the fresh herbs that they offer you. The ice cream was too soft and some of the food was too salty. But the waiter was great. The greeter wasn't very friendly. I probably would return. But I would try for later in the night and hope they worked out their kinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience, decent (not great) service”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The food is really good. The hummus and kababs were both good. However, they didn’t have other sauces (say a yogurt sauce or a garlic sauce). The bread was warm/hot which made it really good. The portion size was really generous. It is, however, quite pricey.

The ambience is really good. There is a stunning stairway as you enter this two-level restaurant. The drapes are really phenomenal. It’s all ostentatious but very nice. The seating is also very comfortable.

The service is OK. For a restaurant this pricey, I would have expected higher levels of friendliness and attentiveness.

Overall, great food and acceptable service. Pricey.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Persian Room Fine Wine & Kebab also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Persian Room Fine Wine & Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing