We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Poor Atmosphere”

Flo's Asian Kitchen
Ranked #113 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Escondido
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, Poor Atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I had the Moo Shoo Pork and it was great! My wife had shrimp soup with noodles and said it was just ok. The food is good but the atmosphere is lousy. It looks like a fast food joint. Plus it was very noisy with bare floors and bare walls. I will not eat there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    62
    20
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What happened?”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Have been having lunch at Flo's for years and just had lunch there again with a co-worker. Prices increased and the food has gone downhill. They still serve the 'free' salad, but don't give you wontons anymore. And I ALWAYS have to ask for pepper. They never have salt and pepper on the tables. The lunch entree used to come on a separate plate with a container of rice. Now all is on one plate with smaller entree portions. Some of the brown rice was hard and the vegetables were undercooked. I had to pick the onion off as it was very crunchy and pungent. Will probably continue going there, just not as often. Very disappointed that things have gone 'downhill'.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GONSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Things Not Happening Here”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

+.+.+.+.+.+Two Things Have Changed in the Past 30 Days +.+.+.+.+.+.+

PRICES have been increasing quite frequently ...... and they just did it again.
Enough is enough ..... They now have become very expensive.
We'll still continue going here ....... reducing our visits by 50%.
There's a wonderful Chinese restaurant at Shea and 92nd Street that gives much larger portions ..... at about the same price as Flo's.

Secondly the remodel is Beautiful ....... However, why wasn't the Rock Concert noise level remedied ???????

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yelpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Above Average Chinese food”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is your typical american-chinese fare. Similar menu to PF Changs here you do get a nice salad and wonton chips with your meal. Dishes are solid if not spectacular, but a good spot for a quick lunch in a city where there isn't many other Chinese restaurants available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the Valley”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

When you want good chinese in Scottsdale, this is the place to go!
Great for either lunch or dinner.
Good food and good staff.
Everything is up to snuff.
One of my go to places in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flo's Asian Kitchen also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Flo's Asian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing