We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salty Senorita - CLOSED

Salty Senorita
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown Scottsdale
cepitts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Grae t restaurant in Old Town Scottsdale. Excellent service, good outdoor seating. Had the nacho's and a marg. The nacho's were too big to eat and the marg was great !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cepitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    76
    60
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Non existent service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The service was non existant. I can't say lousy because we never got any service. 23 minutes and not one employee talked to us. So I decide to go to the Bar to buy a couple of shots of $12 tequila, have to pry the Bartender away from the TV set. Ask for two tequilas on their menu and he comes back and says they are out. I say that's it. So we ran across the street to RnR's and the service was the best. The food was awesome. Will never ever go to Salty's again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank earle1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
235 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice patio for people wanting some sun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We will leave it at that. Service was very spotty. The patio was filled with probably 60 people and there were two servers. Took too long for what you got. A Mexican restaurant that charges for chips and salsa is a new one for me. Most Mexican restaurants serve this complimentary. Oh well live and learn. One lunch partner had the tacos. They were about 4-5 inches in diameter prior to being folded in half with the stuff inside. To me those are small and they were 3 bucks per taco. A beer for 4 dollars not a big deal, but a michilata which has less beer in it because of the add ons for 8 dollars is now a non starter for me. I liked the patio. Has high tables and umbrellas. Other than that, find someplace else.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StonecreekArabians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Adequate food, margarita's were all ice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stopped in here after walking around Old Town on the advice of locals. Tacos were reasonable and tasty, but the Happy Hour margarita's were all ice. I showed my glass to the manager (literally 80% ice), and he said, "thanks for telling me." No offer of a refill or refund. Should have had beer in a bottle!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank clcjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
315 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Funky place w great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Happened to be in Old Town Scottsdale and hungry for a late lunch. Saw this as an outdoor place on a sunny day and gave it a shot. Outdoor dining isn't elegant (pretty basic bench and tables on a corner facing a busy street) and you have to be prepared for blaring loud music as part of the lunch scene). However, the outstanding and somewhat unique Mexican menu/food more than made up for it. Everything was great from the chips and dips to the varied taco choices to great enchilada. Worth the stop, just don't expect ambience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salty Senorita also viewed

Peoria, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing