We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Brooklyn style pizza”

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
Ranked #149 of 1,256 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious Brooklyn style pizza”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We came here on a food tour of Old Town Scottsdale and really enjoyed it. They have a large selection of beers and wines, and the pizza was amazing. Thin crust, great flavors, and delicious cheese. I hope to return again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GriffinH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    58
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great pizza, great wine, great service. What more could you ask for. Pizzas are large and very tasty. Prices are very reasonable for the size of the pizzas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, CA
Level Contributor
213 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The pizza is great. Scottsdale Arizona loves their Grimaldi's as there are 3 in the city of Scottsdale. We came early for dinner and they were packed. We always have to order the traditional red pizza and a white pizza. They are both great, but a matter of preference. The service was really good at this location.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kobesan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Went here on a recommendation from a local”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had the white with spinach, a plain cheese and a mushroom, sausage and black olive, the later being my favorite.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DC Ranch Location”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Sat at the bar high top. Server forgot about us. Pizza order was not entered or checked on

Manager spent his time talking with the server instead of checking on customers.

When we finally got their attention 40 minutes later, the manager came over and told us "if you are unhappy with the service you are welcome to leave"

He did come back with a pizza in a to go box but that did nothing to change our experience.

We go to Grimaldi's every Sunday and this is the 1st time that a manager is so argumentative and poor service.

Helpful?
Thank Nella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing