We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing desert oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
breathtaking view of backyard and the back of the house during dusk.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
breathtaking view of backyard and the back of the house during dusk.
outdoor covered ramada featuring BBQ, fireplace, TV & seating area. attached gas fire pit gourmet, fully-stocked chef's kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
breathtaking view of backyard and the back of the house during dusk.
outdoor covered ramada featuring BBQ, fireplace, TV & seating area. attached gas fire pit
gourmet, fully-stocked chef's kitchen
gourmet, fully stocked chef's dream kitchen
pool table and built-in, custom bar area of living room
living & entertaining area with open floor plan to entire house!
custom, built-in bar created from imported Bolivian wood
eating area attached to kitchen and open floor plan living & entertaining area
fully enclosed glass sunroom with breathtaking and unobstructed views of backyard and desert
king master suite on second level with ensuite, 2 covered patios & seating area with desert views!
reading area of master suite with gorgeous view of backyard and desert
work out room with GORGEOUS views of backyard and desert!
huge walk in master closet
huge theater room with projection screen!
massive entry foyer with high ceilings
stunning backyard featuring several seating areas and private pool with watefall
master ensuite bathroom on second level
gorgeous private backyard with pool, seating areas, covered ramada (with tv, grill, fireplace)
kitchenette attached to master suite with full refrigerator!
covered outdoor patio
king master suite on second level with covered balcony & separate computer room
queen guest bedroom on main level
guest bedroom featuring 2 sets of bunk beds on main level
guest bathroom featuring exquisite conch shell stink on main level
front of house lit up at dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea M
1 review
“Relaxing desert oasis”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My extended family and I were looking for a beautiful, relaxing place to stay during my medical school graduation. We had been to Phoenix before, but wanted something a little bit further from downtown, but not so far away we couldn't go to all of our favorite restaurants and hiking spots. This house was perfect for our large party and was so nice we didn't feel like we had to leave to have a good time. The pool and waterfall were a huge hit for both kids and adults. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Congratulations on your graduation from medical school!! We love the location of this house - away from the noise of the city, but close enough to get to just about anything with a short drive. Thanks for the great review. We were happy to have you as guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bwhop88
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“So Relaxing”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Myself and 4 other friends stayed in this beautiful home located in North Scottsdale. We wanted a relaxing vacation in the Valley of the Sun for the holidays. This home is truly a gem in the Desert. Full of many unique features. We really enjoyed the backyard with heated pool, ramada and fire pit. The home is set in the desert so everyday brought us a new opportunity to enjoy nature and fabulous sunsets.

Karen was so helpful in getting us ready for our vacation and was available anytime we had a question.

Thank you for sharing this beautiful home and for your attention to the details that made our trip so relaxing.

Brenda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The unique design feature of the home and the backyard.
Liked least: Better wifi coverage throughout the home.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cregordon
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay with extended family”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were a group of 14 coming from all over the US and overseas to enjoy the T'giving holiday together. The pics accurately reflected the condition of the property. Indeed, there were plenty of nooks and crannies so that everyone could either be with a large group or retire to quiet areas inside and outside for quiet conversations. The outdoors were excellent and the pool was heated and used for the first few days until the weather changed sharply colder - but still used by the youngest children.

Communication with the owners was prompt and informative. We had several questions about utensils needed by some of our group who are intense about cooking - no one was disappointed with the kitchen equipment or the setup where two or more people were in the kitchen creating at the same time. Five pies, a 20 pound bird and all the trimmings for T'giving dinner.

Bedrooms were spacious and quiet on the second floor - the double bedroom on the first floor was next to the game area - so even though it was less quiet, we were all family and listening to the laughter was reminiscent of what life was like when the family was only 5 people ages and ages ago.

There was always an abundance of hot water for everyone's showers and the owner carefully considered what may be needed - suntan lotion? check; skin cream to combat the dry Arizona humidty? check; almost anything that you could want? check. Clearly, the owner carefully thought through the process of people who travel and sometimes forget to bring some personal care items. Very impressive.

The attention to detail was evident and we would not hesitate recommending this property to anyone who enjoys spending comfortable time outdoors and being in a comfortable setting indoors.

The only hitch we encountered was spotty to no internet availability. The service was satellite dish and we expected some latency. However, even when we only had a few devices accessing the wifi router(and later upwards of 20 devices where we would expect bandwidth issues), the signal was problematic. With two electrical engineers in the group, we were unable to find a work around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenwich CT
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Thanks for the great review! We love hearing great things about your home! Can't wait for you to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope your mother found the Grand Canyon amazing- I'm sure she enjoyed spending time with her children! I will help make your return trip with your children as equally as enjoyable! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing