We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bespoke is wonderful!”
Review of Bespoke Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bespoke Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Scottsdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rolling Hills Estates, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bespoke is wonderful!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I, along with our 6 year old son and lab/german shepherd, had the most wonderful stay. Kate and Rob made sure we had everything we needed. Our room was spotless and extremely comfortable It was a refreshing experience. The location is great…quiet but within a couple of blocks of old town Scottsdale. We went biking on the lovely bikes Rob provided but we also did some walking around the area. Also there is the world's greatest dog park about a 5 minute drive away. Virtu cafe is highly addictive. It was hard to eat anywhere else. All in all it was a surprise to find such a cool inn and we can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: The Ralph and Maggie Room worked great for our family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spring T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
70
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Truly the most wonderful Inn with fabulous rooms, suites and gorgeous infinity pool. The owners are gracious and have thought of everything to make it a perfect stay! I can't wait to return to this heavenly place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had a marvelous brunch on Sunday on a slightly blustery day in Scottsdale. We were disappointed not to eat out on their sanctuary of a patio but had a grand time inside. I'm not a fan of European table arrangements, one table next to another. One star cost. But it was not too busy so early and we snagged a table with space. And this place is SPECIAL. The B&B is operated separately from the restaurant but they fit together beautifully, making a courtyard space that feeds the soul. The restaurant is open to everyone, not just B&B patrons. The food is unusual, fabulously presented, and delicious. I'd go even if the place was packed. Get reservations. This is a Scottsdale gem.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Bespoke and Virtu are just amazing! The inn is charming and cozy - a beautiful oasis away from the bustle of Scottsdale, and yet just yards away! Our room was clean and pretty with a darling patio off the sliding door. It was decorated with gorgeous antiques and thoughtful touches like a men's white shirt for the ladies instead of a bathrobe! We took out the bikes for a ride on the greenbelt and were offered locks and baskets and helmets in case we wanted to stop at a local watering hole for a break! The inn is very pet friendly and we brought our puppy. He was treated to a designer dog bed for his afternoon nap, as well as treats! I can't say enough about the whole experience at Bespoke. The innkeepers are so thoughtful and warm - and even delivered coffee to our room in the morning! Our dinner at Virtu was truly gourmet - Gio is an incredible chef and the service was outstanding all night long.

Don't miss this special place!

Room Tip: The top floor room is especially gorgeous with a beautiful and expansive patio out the back door! An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineMcD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Rob & Kate both really seem to enjoy hosting guests at their B&B and that makes for a very enjoyable stay. Check in and check out were laid back, quick and efficient. One or both of them seemed to always be around if we needed anything. I had occasion to speak with Kate twice on the phone prior to our arrival and they were friendly, easy conversations. On previous trips to Scottsdale, we had stayed at one of the nicer hotels in Scottsdale, but I would stay at Bespoke again next time.

Some highlights:
- fresh flowers in the room
- very comfortable bed
- very nice and plentiful public/shared spaces
- great restaurant for dinner onsite - just hobble a few steps back to your room at the end of the night
- easy couple of blocks walk to Old Scottsdale or The Poisoned Pen (great bookstore!)
- three course breakfast was awesome
- nice little exercise room, which we didn't use, but was an unexpected surprise to find in a small B&B

The only thing that I can think of that could have been better was the wireless internet was too weak to be usable in our room (the upstairs "signature suite"). It wasn't a big deal, because you can simply go next door to the common area and the signal was usable there - and I suppose that is probably a more comfortable place to sit than in your room anyway. There was a PC and printer in that room for guests to use as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bud4977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BespokeInn, Owner at Bespoke Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We have two wi-fi routers here and we promise to do a better job of making sure our guests are aware of it. Depending on where you're at, one of them always has a strong signal (the stainless steel pool on the second floor blocks a certain area of upstairs).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Fabulous B&B! Couldn't ask for more. Rob & Kate were great! My wife & I had a phenomenally relaxing stay. The location is amazing! Tons of things to do within walking distance in Scottsdale. If we're back in the area, we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Nothing not to like here, everything to love. Great host & hostess, thoughtful & really nice, interesting people. Bespoke is the right name. Unique in fact. If you like bikes you'll love it here. Food; breakfast was great, the attached restaurant is quality (the lamb was v good). Downsides? Can't think of any.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HawthornsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saguaro Scottsdale
Saguaro Scottsdale
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
861 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
2.5 mi away
Andaz Scottsdale Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bespoke Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bespoke Inn

Property: Bespoke Inn
Address: 3701 N Marshall Way, & 3645, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-5516
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bespoke Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small boutique inn provides a unique and authentic experience for discerning travelers in one of the most sought-after destinations - Downtown Scottsdale, Arizona. Discover local flavors at the on-site, award-winning Virtu HONEST CRAFT restaurant. Pedal around town on an iconic British bicycle or swim with the birds in a stainless steel infinity pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bespoke Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bespoke Inn Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing