We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, wonderful food, good prices.”
Review of Pinon Grill

Pinon Grill
Ranked #338 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: US$15 - US$75
Cuisines: Fusion, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Scottsdale Road and McCormick Parkway
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing view, wonderful food, good prices.”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We go there regularly when in town. Have had breakfast, lunch and dinner. Fish has always been fresh and perfectly cooked. The menu is not extensive, but really nice. Can't imagine a more romantic spot in Arizona.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“the best thing about the resort.”
Reviewed 29 November 2012

The first night in town we were beat and ordered room service, I had the flat iron steak , it was tender and juicy with a great sauce, the chocolate cake was yummy BUT everything is ala carte, they don't even give you a slice of bread.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NinaZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Anniversary Dinner !!!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Went there last night for our anniversary. It had beautiful view and the food was great everything was prepared perfect.Our server Paul was very nice and helpful. I had a restraunt.com coupon for this place.For the view and the great food ,we got a great deal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chalqueent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Food was great, service bizarre”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Deicide to have dinner here one night for an anniversary celebration
The ambiance is very relaxing and comfortable, although a little bright in the dining room. If the lights could be lowered a bit it would add so much to the over all atmosphere.
The food was great and the steak I ordered was tasty and served hot off the grill. . I was amazed at the size of the steak, well worth the price.
Our server was very strange. We had a slight problem with service, however it was later corrected by management which handled the situation in a very professional manor, and I am confident it will not happen again in the future.
This is a very nice place to dine and despite our problem with the service which I feel was an isolated incident; I would not hesitate to try them again when my travels lead me to the Scottsdale area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goldendeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“This place really is the jewel of the Desert”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I am truly amazed at what the culinary staff has done with this place. The salmon is out of site. And I am from Alaska so that is saying alot!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinon Grill also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pinon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing