We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family atmosphere”
Review of Charleston's

Charleston's
Ranked #82 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice family atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The portions were decent size and the prices were fair. Although I was not crazy about the menu selection the roasted chicken was fantastic. Staff was very accommodating to our party of 8 and we were served in a timely manner

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    88
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in a long time”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The food was excellent and a good value. What really stood out was the staff. These people were unbelievable. Our waiter was Jeff, and he new everything. The waitstaff moved continuously, yet unobtrusively through the restaurant with speed and purpose always glancing from side to side at tables to see if anyone needed anything. There was obviously pro-active management who trained there people well and held them to high standards.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank renabg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I gave it a 4 star for the service. Everyone thought the catfish was very, very good, but we live in an area where we get very good catfish too, so even tho my husband ordered it as well, he said that it was not as special, in his opinion, as the others thought. I had the chicken picatta, and the flavor was nice but the chicken slightly on the dry side. I would not object to going back, but it won't be high on my list.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank golfingirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is our second meal at a Charleston's in four nights. We were looking forward to a prime rib dinner just the same as we had in Oklahoma City. The meal started out great seated quickly with a friendly helpful server. The salad was good, however when the entree's came the baked potatoes were piping hot & the prime rib which was cooked to perfection was only warm. We had started to eat, however we pointed this out to the server & a manager offered to replace our meals which is to the restaurants credit. Rightly or wrongly we couldn't see good food thrown out so we declined the offer. This time we weren't offered a bread basked and the price was $10.00 higher for an identical meal. It baffles me why a kitchen would send out hot potatoes & warm prime rib, someone isn't paying attention. Unfortunately for this restaurant we will not hurry back

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 28Huronshores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charleston's - All American”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I've been enjoying mealsr at Charleston's for the past 11 years.
They serve all American food. Whether it is steak, chicken or
fish, the food is always excellent as is the service. Salads are
always fresh and cold.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJ375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charleston's also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Charleston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing