We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime Food”
Review of BLT Steak - CLOSED

BLT Steak
Price range: US$25 - US$150
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Paradise Valley
Cross street: Tatum
Description: Fine dining is defined by our contemporary steakhouse in Scottsdale, AZ. Celebrity French Chef Laurent Tourondel brings his culinary wizardry to the desert, and the result is not to be missed. Open for dinner only. Reservations recommended.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sublime Food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Wagu Beef and Pork Ribs were the best meat we have ever tasted. The complimentary "popovers" were delicious, they are similar to the most enormous yorkshire puddings flavoured with gruyere cheese, I will be attempting to make those sometime soon!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulieIrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    54
    35
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pop-Overs”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

To die for! An amazing dinner... It's the best dining on the property. The service is outstanding. You won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible Food & Service!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Celebrated our 5 Year Anniversary here and our meal was nothing short of fantastic! The food was incredible, I had the New York Strip and it was worth every penny! Our server Chris was so knowledgeable and friendly which made our experience so much more personal! Perfect restaurant for a special occasion!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank avialopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good food but not much variety! Service was top notch. Was worth a try but for the money would have liked more choices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Considered the star restaurant at this JW resort, I was not impressed with the food nor service at BLT. Service was spotty and rushed. There was a group of conventioneers there as well, which added to the noise and delay. The food was not to the level of other BLTs that I've been to. I was disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richn1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BLT Steak also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing