We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frozen custard”
Review of Culver's

Culver's
Ranked #320 of 1,250 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Long Beach
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Frozen custard”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The thing that differentiates this place above others is the frozen custard. Unfortunately, my chocolate mlikshake was runny, not thick. Not sure what happened. My husband had a vanilla shake and it was fine.

My daughter got a frozen custard in a cup as part of her kids meal and it was fine too.

The buttered buns on the burger are pretty good, very yummy. I got the chili and that was good too.

Not sure if the staff was new, but didn't really seem to know what promotions were going on or what the different items were on the menu. The food was decent. It's pretty solid for a fast-food place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janettwopoint0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just like back home in Sauk City and Middleton, Wisconsin. Liked everything and disliked nothing. I know this is more than 50 characters!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tedz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“frozen custard at its best, mmm”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Haven't tried their burgers and other sandwiches YET but intend to if they are anywhere as good as the soft freeze they serve. Multiple flavors including a special one every day. Decent prices, good size portions, fair prices, clean place, friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I have loved Culver's for years!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is a new Culver's and as you enter there is a GOLDEN COW waiting for you. I do not live anywhere near a Culver's and finding this one was a wonderful surprise. Flavor of the day was my kids favorite! I always get vanilla custard with raspberries. Cheese curds! Pork Tenderloin sandwiches are my favorite! I am so glad they are finally coming out west! Come to Kingman, PLEASE!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fifi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

We had heard great things about Culvers. We had never been before and were excited to give them a try. They have a huge menu but not overwhelming. We had the burgers, fish and chips, and chicken salad. Everything was delicious!! The burgers were super tasty, the fish was cooked perfectly, especially for fast food, and the salad tasted really fresh. We all enjoyed some custard as well. The kids got concrete mixes and I had a Pepsi float. Perfect way to finish our meal!! It is a little more expensive than other fast food, but totally worth it as you get a better burger/meal.

We will now recommend Culvers and will continue to return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovelyDayAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culver's also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing