We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Kabobs!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saba's Mediterranean Cuisine

Saba's Mediterranean Cuisine
Ranked #179 of 1,239 Restaurants in Scottsdale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Kabobs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Good food overall. Family owned business. Great for takeout and reasonably priced. Large amount of food!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Majgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sorry we are closing. ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Wife and I eat there often. One night we stopped in 45 min before closing to grab a sandwich. The old man who runs place with son was there and rude.. He said " were closed. If you want to stay you have to eat here." Pointing to the first table at the door. We turned around and left. I'm not spending money at a place that is rude to customers. Glad I left.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dude_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Overall was a great experience with great food. Clean, friendly and good prices. I'll definatly be heading back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smi99014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonably priced, local/family run”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you are looking for Scottsdale pretense and bluster, you won't find it here (and the restaurant is in NE Phoenix, not Scottsdale, anyhow...). If you are looking for the grunge and b.o. of Beirut (or Detroit), this is also not your place. On the other hand, if you are looking for an expansive menu of very good Greek and Levantine cuisine - reasonable prices and portions - warm, friendly, family service - in a clean, well-run atmosphere - you will find it here. In several visits to Saba's, I have yet to be disappointed; we would be regulars if we lived closer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TANSTAAFL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best Mediterranean restaurants anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We've been eating at Sabas for years. Love the delicious food, the reasonable prices, and the wonderful family who owns and runs it. Like other reviewers, we've enjoyed not only their excellent cuisine, but their warm personality and personalized attention. Our favorites include their hummus and baba ghanoush, the Chicken Breast on the Greens salad (amazing marinated & grilled chicken over a Greek salad), Sleepy Giro salad, and either of the vegetarian-combo platters. But, EVERYTHING we have ever tried from their menu has been great.

In my travels over the years, I have eaten Mediterranean/Greek food all over the world. Where ever I go I always find myself comparing the food to Sabas. So far, Sabas hummus, in particular, has always come out ahead--to my palate anyway! As you can tell, we LOVE Sabas and their food. If you are looking for some great Med cuisine in unpretentious surroundings, we can"t recommend it highly enough!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saba's Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Saba's Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing