We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their move to a new location is successful”
Review of Jade Palace

Jade Palace
Ranked #266 of 1,262 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: North Scottsdale
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Their move to a new location is successful”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have been a fan of the Jade Palace for the past 3 or 4 years and have found our meals there, as a couple or with a large group, to be consistently very good. This was our first visit to their new location in North Scottsdale. It's a nice facility and the food is as good as ever. It was hard not to notice the new prices in the new place. We order three dishes: beef with snow peas, cashew chicken and their Four Seasons dish which has shrimp, scallops and vegetables. Each was very flavorful and well cooked. But, that said, they were all served in a brown sauce that seemed to be out of the same sauce pot because the flavors were almost identical for each dish. Only the texture of the main ingredients provided the difference in taste. So a suggestion is that you ask about sauce with each dish. Perhaps it was mentioned in the menu. If so we missed it as we would not have ordered three brown sauce dishes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verdetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    54
    13
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Tried the new location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We went to the new location. We were welcomed and seated right away. The service was very good, the server checked on us several times during the meal and brought more water regularly. Someone else, who may have been the manager or owner, even came to our table to make sure everything was ok and thanked us for coming. This was a very nice experience. I am taking off one star on the rating because of the prices, which was high for Chinese food, although the rent might be higher here which would explain that. Also, the food was good but not the best. I had orange chicken and my husband has moo shu chicken. Like I said it was good and we ate the whole entree but I cannot say it was great. Really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere here and the new decor is nice. Also, it was easy to get a good parking space. Hot tea was not included with the meal. At the prices they charged I thought it would be included or that the entree would be spectacular.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very bad service!!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We were told our table would b ready in 20 to 25 mins...meanwhile 50 mins later we sat down and were to comped an appetizer for waiting..we asked for duck sauce for our wontons and waited and waited and waited.
So the 6 of us decided to walk out.
I loved this place at there old location and the new location seems off something is not the same.
I dont recommend this place and they raised their prices too adding insult to injury.
DO YOURSELVES A FAVOUR GO TO PF CHANGS INSTEAD!!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“MOVED to a new location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Jade Palace is now located at 8876 E Pinnacle Peak Rd. #104, Scottsdale 85255.
The new location is 2 miles East of the old location. It is off the NE corner of Pinnacle Peak Rd & Pima Rd. at the North end of the Center. Easy to get there. (Tel: 480 585 6630)

The new location's motif is more upscale. Food is between very good and excellent. Meaty tender spare ribs. Their shrimp dishes are excellent (Shrimp in Lobster Sauce or Grand Marnier Shrimp); the Moo Shu is great [sometimes they have Peking Duck Moo Shu); their Four Seasons or Kung Pao Three Delicacies are interesting dishes; or try their Crispy Orange Beef or Chicken..

If you are from out of town, although it may not be the same as you had back home, you will not have a disappointing dining experience.

FYI, the Jade Palace has another location at 9160 E Shea Blvd. #101, Scottsdale (@ the NW Corner od Shea & 92nd St). You can't go wrong dining at either place; however, we prefer the new location.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Papaleadfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Moved last week”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

After reading the enthusiastic Trip Advisor reviews, we drove up to the address given here. Much to our chagrin, we found a FOR RENT sign on the door. Fortunately, we ate at a great Mexican Restaurant next door, the Jalapeno Inferno--to our absolute delight!!! Our most gracious and friendly waitress, Joy, said that Jade Palace had moved last week but a block or two--wouldn't you think that they would have made a note of that somewhere???? So, I highly recommend the Jalapeno Inferno--food and service 5 stars!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWithTominOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Palace also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Jade Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing