We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Wingate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2008

I recently stayed at this property while on a business trip (April 29, 2008).

I thought the hotel was brand-new, because everything just sparkled, the lobby, breakfast room, and my room. The marble bathroom was truly luxurious. My room had two queen beds with immaculate linens, comforters, and fluffy pillows - great for a good night's sleep.

It never fails that I check into a hotel very late at night (close to midnight) and then have to leave early the next morning, so I don't get a chance to truly enjoy the surroundings.

The front-desk clerk at check-in was cheerful and gave me a complete run-down on all the hotel amenities: hot and cold breakfast buffet, fitness center, Wi-fi access, etc.

This location is ideal for the business traveler, as it is situated in a corporate office park, and right off the freeway.

The only drawback for me was that there is no restaurant or room service which would have been lovely at 1130pm when I checked in, but there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance that are open during normal business hours.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GoddessDivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2006

Spent 3 nights in Scottsdale Wingate. The room was nice - king bed, hot tub, private patio, kitchen, etc. Nice value for $210/night. Location is near Scottsdale Airpark - next to 101 Loop. Easy to drive for food and shopping - yet it is out of the way and quiet at night.

Good alternative to the $400+ resorts if you are looking for a decent night's stay. The room was clean -- carpet in room was a bit stained near be patio doors. The bed was vary comfortable. Nice view of the mountains from the bathroom/hottub/shower. Pool area was clean and not busy. Hotel mostly for biz travelers - not many kids around making noise.

The staff was helpful but seemed a bit inexperienced in customer service when we brought up a few minor issues. Used the guest laundry one day. 1 of the 3 washers was not working right - but did not have a sign. That was frustrating. Over all we would stay at Wingate again when in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RNR2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2006

We stayed as a family in a 2 queen suite for 2 nights. Our first impression was great based on the friendliness of the front desk staff. This hotel is in a business park, but they were not snooty about the fact that we were there with 3 kids.

The rooms are very spacious and the beds are quite comfy. Our only room complaint would be that the pull out sofa made terrible noise if you moved around on it! Other than that, the hotel was very quiet!

The heated outdoor pool was wonderful and the workout room was well-equipped.

We would definitely look for a Wingate when we travel again.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bgkdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
vancouver canada
14
Reviewed 12 February 2006

We have stayed at this property twice since their opening .The hotel is very convenient to Westworld and The Barrett-Jackson car auction .The beds are very comfortable and morning continental breakfast is good.The hotel is business friendly with free high speed internet and business center.Over all a positive experience.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2006

Corporate Jets at the Scottsdale airport recommended the Wingate Inn and had a corporate rate established, so we stayed there. Things started off badly due to the front desk staff that were terribly rude. We were then given card keys to a room that upon opening the door, was already occupied! We were issued a new room in which we found a dirty sock in the bed. The sheets had not been cleaned from the previous stay! We were so tired, it was late, that we ended up sleeping in the room anyway. We called to have the sheets changed the next morning, but upon returning that evening, found that they were not. The carpet was not vacuumed and the glasses, surfaces were not cleaned either. Jenny, from the front desk then set us up in a King suite that had been cleaned. Don't waste your time or money at this hotel. The front desk people are rude, no one cares about the hotel, and the atmoshphere is cold. Never again at the Wingate!

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank world_travel_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2006

We stayed overnight at the Wingate because of the location. It is in the airpark where we were conducting business. It is close to shoppng and some really great resaurants. It is not a resort by any means but nice and clean with decent sized rooms. The beds were some of the most comfortable I have slept in. There is a fridge and microwave in the rooms which is always a nice touch. The pool is resort style and quite relaxing. The continental breakfast in the morning has a nice spread and included some hot items-bacon, sausage, waffles, etc. Overall it was a nice stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank mexidona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank stephane v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn S, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
3.8 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
1.7 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark

Address: 14255 N 87th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-3680 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Scottsdale)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £105 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Wingate Hotel Scottsdale
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing