We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Junior suites are perfect for families. Great pool, great breakfast, and great location to Scottsdale/phoenix attractions. Rooms can be pricey so check for deals. Beds are OK, clean and serviceable, but hotel staff said they are due for replacement.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Greetings Michael S:

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North. It sounds like you had the opportunity to enjoy some time at the pool and were able to dine with us for breakfast. I am glad you found our location convenient to many area attractions, as we are just off the Loop 101. Thank you for choosing our property, and we hope you will do so in the future!

Warm regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Thank you for the excellent Customer Service from the greeting and Check In at the Front Desk and then the Breakfast Staff the next morning. Food was good, convenient times and timely, friendly service. The Hotel is convenient and right off the Highway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Greetings Kathy P:

Thank you for recognizing the excellent customer service you received at the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North. The entire staff from front desk to the restaurant work hard to ensure every guest leaves the hotel satisfied. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the breakfast offered at the Garden Grille & Bar as well as our location which is convenient to the Loop 101. Thanks for staying, we hope to see you again!

Regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is an excellent property for the market segment it serves. It is ideally located near the 101 loop, making it easy to travel to destinations all over the area. The grounds and facility are nicely designed and well maintained. The restaurant for breakfast was outstanding, with dishes cooked to order instead of piled in a buffet steam tray. The food quality was excellent, much better than the usual fare in this segment.

What made this property stand out was the dedication of the staff to exceeding guests expectations. We were particularly impressed when we asked if there were more muffins available, Rather than apologize for being out, they offered to bake additional muffins. Since we were about to leave, they brought them to our room. When we checked in our we found that we did not have the room type we'd reserved and pre-paid. While we did not get the room we had reserved. Upon checking out the front desk team of Kiley and Jennifer demonstrated exceptional, exemplary customary service and arranged for very generous resolution, I would highly recommend this property for the dedicated professional customer service as well as the quality, value and location of the property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Greetings Don N:

Thank you for the wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North. Our hotel team works extremely hard on a daily basis to ensure we are dedicated to our guests' needs, and I am glad you were able to experience their hard work first hand. It's great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the restaurant crew made sure you were able to get what you wanted. Thank you for recognizing the front desk team who assisted you upon checkout. We will look forward to seeing you on a future visit to the Scottsdale area.

Warm regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood, all very well maintained. It´s located on 101 in the northern part of Scottsdale, thus some 30 minutes away from downtown Phoenix and Sky Harbor Apt, a 10 minute ride to old town Scottsdale as well as to a hugh mall in the outskirts. Hotel staff was very friendly, rooms are upper standard, nothing special but nice, cozy and clean. WiFi is for free and that is a real rarity for a Hilton.
I arrived at 6pm and had to wait for 15 minutes for my room to be ready. Not a big thing, but it shouldn´t happen in a Hilton.  Breakfast was very good, in particular the large variations of fruits and the freshly baked/ cooked egg variations. I didn´t understand though why they don’t have juice and water on tap at the breakfast buffet. Always have to move to a bar and ask a waiter for it; rather strange!
 
The Hotel provides complimentary coffee/ tea and lemon water in the lobby, 24 hours.  Except for being a little out of touch with Phoenix and downtown Scottsdale the hotel doesn´t have any real foibles. It was nice staying there, 4 out of 5 points

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McNamara_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear McNamara_44:

Thanks for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North for your hotel needs. It seems like you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer, like the wonderful cooked to order breakfast, fruit, tea and coffee in the lobby, and complimentary wi-fi; not to mention our great north Scottsdale location off the Loop 101 and close to many shopping & dining areas. Hopefully you will let us accommodate you next time you're in Arizona!

Regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Everything about our room and stay was wonderful. Bathroom was spotless with lots of fresh towels. The pool was also immaculate. The staff was attentive, helpful and friendly. They made sure we had everything we needed for our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Kara K:

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North. I am delighted you found your bathroom spotless with plenty of fresh towels throughout your stay. Our staff works extremely hard to ensure everything is kept clean and all our guests are attended to and satisfied. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great staff, clean rooms, ample facilities, quiet and easy access to points of interest. We were part of a wedding party and had easy access to those in our group. The hotel is centrally located and close to shopping, great restaurants, historical areas and a quiet place to unwind. We were on the first floor and were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Greetings Frank H:

Thanks for the great 5 Star review. I am glad your first floor accommodations were quite comfortable and our facilities fit your needs. Our location is convenient to many restaurants, shopping, and activities. I am glad you found space to unwind at the end of the day.

Regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel and it was just as great as the first time i visited. It's a great location (across the street) for my business needs. The breakfast each morning is a great value and the dinner menu is great. The entire staff is very helpful and very friendly. Every single time you walk by a staff member, they say hello and ask how you are doing. From Bryce, Matt, Joyce, Jennifer, Kate...everyone is genuinely friendly. I plan on staying here again during my next business visit and if I ended up coming back for vacation for Spring Training i would certainly stay here as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keily B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Marc B:

Thank you for your repeat business! The entire team loves getting great reviews especially when they've been personally mentioned, so thank you for the personal mentions of Bryce, Matt, Joyce, Jennifer and Kate. I am glad our location fits your needs for business and we hope you will stay with us for Spring Training. We will look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Keily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
0.5 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Biltmore
5.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#8 of 75 in Scottsdale
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center

Address: 8550 E Princess Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £114 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the warmth and comfort of the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center. This North Scottsdale hotel is located off the 101 Loop, just three miles from the Scottsdale Airport, and is close to the WestWorld Equestrian Center and Tournament Players Club. Enjoy local shopping and dining options from nearby Kierlands Commons and Desert Ridge, or you can hit the links for a round of golf from the surrounding Scottsdale locations. The renovated guest rooms feature the best amenities including: Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and mini-fridges, and the luxury Garden Sleep System beds that are sure to give you a peaceful night’s sleep. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet including made to order omelets each morning, grab dinner at the Great American Grill, or enjoy a cocktail in our new modern lobby from the Pavilion lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing