We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it”
Review of Scottsdale Station - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scottsdale Station
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

May as well have gone to a cheap chain restaurant, had 6 appetizers and only one was good. Big menus that tastes like it came from the freezer.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill109147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not quite meeting expectations”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

With great excitement and expectation, I gave Scottsdale Station another chance. I really want the restaurant and bar to succeed. So, I tried Sunday brunch. The food was good - not great - but good enough to return. The restaurant is large and nicely decorated. It appears there are plenty of waiters and staff. However, the business lacks a cohesive, energetic team.

There is little personality. The staff seem more interested in avoiding clients than making the clients feel welcomed. It appears no one is sure of where to go to find things or who is responsible for what.

In my opinion, what this restaurant needs is a good, strong management team. A strong manager needs to be on-site at all times. All personnel should go through intense customer interaction training.

When you have at least 2 restaurants in the same complex, and, at the same time, one is packed with a waiting line and the other has very, very few diners, the restaurant lacking clients needs to closely evaluate and take immediate action.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
189 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was a bit on the fence going here for brunch a few weeks ago after reading some of the reviews. However, I decided to give it a go as I was a big fan of Carefree Station. I am so glad I made the decision. We had Sunday brunch here with another couple. Each of us had something different from the brunch menu and all four of us gave a thumbs up to our individual selections. One person had scrambled eggs that were cooked to perfection. The portions were large and the brunch included champagne and our glasses were refilled several times! Service was attentive without being overbearing and the food was absolutely spot on. The outdoor patio was charming.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great neighbourhood restaurant”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This location has hosted a number of different restaurants over the years but none have been impressive until this one. The menu is eclectic and extensive, which made us wonder if the results would be any good but, although we each had something completely different, they were all delicious. Attentive and friendly service. Great wine list. Really nice ambience. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pandurbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent Menu”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We saw the new sign go up last fall at the former El Paso restaurant on Hayden and Doubletree. They opened in December; we finally stopped in for lunch today and discovered a wonderful menu with pages of delicious-sounding choices. There's something for everyone. Lots of fresh ingredients. Same ownership as the Prescott Station in Prescott. Spacious indoor seating with booths and tables with comfortably padded chairs. The outdoor seating was popular. Good place for business or pleasure. Wasn't too busy today and the service was excellent at first, but after finishing our salads it took forever to get our main entrees. That needs improvement. We'll be back to try more menu choices, and as long as the service is good will recommend to others.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJSArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scottsdale Station also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing