We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Amenities”
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Valley Ho
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This was our second visit & we were not disappointed. Great location to Old Town & access to the local Trolley. ..It is definitely a Hotel with a character all it's own..The staff are all very helpful , friendly, & professional...Feels like you are staying with friends who care about your needs. Great pool, fun servers & wait staff & the beds are out of this world comfortable....would definitely stay here again & again.........

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for your review! The free Downtown Scottsdale Trolley is definitely a great way to get around the area. Have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,070 - 1,076 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for! The hotel had a great atmosphere and the crowd was not too young! The rooms were spacious and had a perfect retro feel! The food was good and the lobby bar was fun and I loved our waitress on Thursday/Saturday nights! She was so fun! The girls and I have decided we would love to make another trip out!

Room Tip: Choose the tower rooms! They are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a fun time with your girlfriends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I initially was at the Valley Ho for a business meeting, where out of towners from our group were staying. The group block rate was reasonable, so my husband decided to join me for a one-night staycation. The resort is quirky and fun with the most amazing retro renovation I've ever seen. Our group enjoyed drinks in the lounge and all of the meals we had were fantastic. Our second day we enjoyed some time at the pool. It was beautiful, clean and packed with locals and tourists beating the AZ heat. We then went to the spa for massage. It was quaint with a lounge area to wait for therapist and I enjoyed the steam room after my massage. If you are a local wanting a nearby retreat or a tourist wanting to stay somewhere a little different, I would definitely recommend the Ho!

Room Tip: If you'd like a quiet room just ask when you make your reservation and they are happy to serve y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenixAndBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

We appreciate your review! You might like our monthly four-course Chef's Table in ZuZu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had eaten at the hotel restaurant (Cafe ZuZu) several times and thought we'd try a staycation there. VERY happy we did. Great room, and excellent service from the staff. The food at ZuZu was great, as usual, and the pool was tons of fun, with live music Friday night and a DJ Saturday afternoon. Also walking distance to Old Town Scottsdale, with lots of cool bars and restaurants nearby (we walked to The House Brasserie and had drinks ... the patio was great, even in June, and the service was outstanding there, as well). Probably wouldn't recommend it for kids ... there were some kids there, and I'm sure they were having fun, too, and they didn't see or hear anything inappropriate. But the vibe is definitely more for adults. Highly recommended for a couples outing or even just to hang with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

I'm glad you finally decided to stay with us! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The Valley Ho is absolutely amazing! I stayed there this past weekend, for the first time, and loved everything about it. The room was ADORABLE, super clean and the bed was insanely comfortable. The pool was a blast, with amazing service! I can't wait to come back, soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elma0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Elma,

I'm glad you had a fun time at the pool! We appreciate your visit and your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I've stayed at the Ho a couple times and it never fails to exceed my expectations.

This past time I brought my dog with me and it was like a staycation for him as well. Walking the grassy grounds, getting spoiled with treats from the concierge and sun bathing on the patio was just what we needed to relax.

I love booking a weekend with friends because whether it's a trip to get ice or a pop-in/pop-out of Zuzu I always spot someone I know and feel like a million bucks.

Their boutique gym is also unexpectedly tranquil. Great view and there's a mini studio space to stretch, do yoga or jump rope.

Next time I definitely want to cruise around Old Town on their beach cruisers (or bring my own bike!) as well as hit up the rooftop patio.

The Valley Ho can do no wrong in my mind.

Room Tip: Building 6 was a little noisy with traffic, would push for a courtyard-facing room next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

We appreciate your review! We are always happy to accommodate room preferences whenever possible. I also love the courtyard-facing rooms. We offer a range of classes in our movement studio, including yoga, Zumba, and more. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

What an escape! I have "staycationed" here a few times; the reasonable summer rates, always-friendly service and impeccably clean + comfy rooms make for the perfect getaway.

I typically book a treatment at the spa during my stays for maximum relaxation. Although there aren't many amenities, they have great monthly and weekday specials and all of the therapists are gracious and professional. Book a Lomi Lomi massage for a completely blissful experience!

Spend your day poolside for an energetic vibe along with attentive servers who always keep your ice water full or queue up cocktails and bites. The bar/lounge at ZuZu is the perfect place to unwind and socialize before heading out to one (or two...or three!) of the sea of amazing restaurants and bars nearby. And if you've melted into your heavenly bed, order room service to put yourself in total vacation bum mode...you won't wanna leave the Valley Ho!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank kaliajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

I love the Lomi Lomi, great choice! We really appreciate your review, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,497 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
W Scottsdale
W Scottsdale
#49 of 75 in Scottsdale
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saguaro Scottsdale
#46 of 75 in Scottsdale
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valley Ho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valley Ho

Address: 6850 E Main St, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-4399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £121 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valley Ho 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Valley Ho is a true icon in Downtown Scottsdale. Originally opened in 1956 and restored to its former splendor, this urban retreat blends mid-century-modern style with contemporary amenities. Every room has a private patio or balcony and floor-to-ceiling glass, perfect for enjoying Arizona's sunshine. Dine at ZuZu, relax at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and take a dip in two cool pools. Call the hotel directly to get the best deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Valley Ho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Ho Hotel
Valley Ho Scottsdale
Hotel Valley Ho Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing