We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring in Scottsdale!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Valley Ho
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Spring in Scottsdale!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

What a nice find in the heart of Scottsdale! This hotel was fabulous! Spacious king suite with adjoining bedroom, huge balconies, views of the pool. Full kitchen and laundry was a exceptional surprise! This is where I will always stay when visiting Scottsdale. Loved it so much coming back for a quick stay in June! A+ Hotel Valley Ho!

Room Tip: Tower king suite is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urban_girlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! If you pre-pay and book at least 14 days in advance for your next stay, you can save 15%. We'll see you in a few months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    406
    83
    34
    27
See reviews for
180
486
92
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The place is grrreat!! Go for a tower room with mountain view. Very clean very nice and the Friday afternoon band by the pool was awesome!! Location is best in scottsdale. The cafe zuzu has great breakfast. The staff is wonderful

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0vershaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Valley Ho is everything an oasis in the desert should be; Cool, clean, lush, and comfortable. I cannot ever say enough great things about our stays at this hotel! The rooms are beautiful..the atmosphere is lovely.... the service is always with a smile... the food is outstanding.... I could go on and on! I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Scottsdale!
Valley Hooooooo!!!
Thanks again!!! We'll be back! :-)

Room Tip: We liked our room on the second floor overlooking the "quiet" pool. The big pool gets a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seejanewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for the kind words! We hope to see you again in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Another wonderful mini vacaion at "The Ho". Love the rooms and Rat Packish theme. Had a little issue at the restaurant and pool bar with the service the first day, could have been that they were real busy. Love the location aswell. Close to Old Town restaurants and shopping. Will be returning!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We appreciate your feedback! I hope we were able to rectify those service issues while you were here, and apologize if our staff fell short. We'll see you again, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Flashback to the 60's, with a cool and updted feel. Found this little gem by accident, my only regret was only having one night there. The restaurant was amazing, the room was awesome and the decor, too cool for words. Loved it there and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3RMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We appreciate your review! Hopefully next time you can stay a bit longer and see more of Downtown Scottsdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, WIsconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This was my second time visiting the Hotel Valley Ho in downtown Scottsdale in the middle of March. The purpose of the trip was to get out of the cold weather and to enjoy a couple spring training baseball games. This is a really cool hotel located in a great area. We were in a tower room with a balcony overlooking the pool area...room 303 to be exact. The room is nicely laid out with retro furniture, a modern funky bathroom and a nice balcony overlooking the pool and the morning sun. The balcony was a great place to sit in the sun, drink a coffee and real the newspaper.

The pool area is awesome. Great people watching spot. Food and drink service was excellent. The waitresses even keep you supplied with ice water even if you aren't buying anything. Plenty of chaise lounges. Only negative is that the sun ducks behind the building pretty early this time of year and things cool off a bit.

There is a big long bar with a restaurant that includes an outside patio area. Nice food and service. Again, the outside area is a nice place to have a bite to eat for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

The maid service, valet parking guys and the concierge service are all top notch. We used the concierge service extensively with great success. She would print out maps and made great dinner recommendations. We had massages and facials in the spa which were great. The spa also loans out bicycles which we took advantage of.

The location of this hotel on the edge of downtown Scottsdale/Arts district are fantastic if you like to walk. There are many bars, restaurants and shops to walk that are less than a mile away. Location is outstanding. You don't need to take out the rental car or call a cab if you are willing to walk a bit.

I would highly recommend the Segway Tour which is run by Scottsdale Segway Tours. We had a private tour with Todd of the downtown area of Scottsdale. He gave an amazing tour of the area. He was very knowledgeable and safely oriented. Scottsdale has many neat areas to see on this tour. The tour company will send you a bunch of pictures of yourself while on the tour. Can't say enough about this company!!

Room Tip: I really like the tower rooms over looking the pool which have early morning sun. The elevator goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wisconsintom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Wow, thank you for your review! We hope to see you again next spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I really love this hotel. I have stayed here many times, and each time it is a relaxing treat! The landscaping and grassy expanses make it feel like a true resort but not as wildly oversized as some can be. The rooms are large, unusually fun and very clean. We ordered breakfast most every day and ate on the lovely patio outside our room. Last year, I had the pleasure of staying in a Terrace Suite - if you can swing it, go for it. It is spacious and breezy with such an amazing deck that you may not want to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quieter experience, ask to stay away from the pool and probably not in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin_Heggli, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.0 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,392 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Saguaro Scottsdale
Saguaro Scottsdale
#47 of 75 in Scottsdale
820 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
1.2 mi away
The Scott Resort & Spa
The Scott Resort & Spa
#28 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valley Ho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valley Ho

Property: Hotel Valley Ho
Address: 6850 E Main St, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-4399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valley Ho 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Valley Ho is a true icon in Downtown Scottsdale. Originally opened in 1956 and restored to its former splendor, this urban retreat blends mid-century-modern style with contemporary amenities. Every room has a private patio or balcony and floor-to-ceiling glass, perfect for enjoying Arizona's sunshine. Dine at ZuZu, relax at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and take a dip in two cool pools. Self-parking and basic internet are complimentary, and you'll never pay a resort fee. Call the hotel directly to get the best deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Valley Ho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Ho Hotel
Valley Ho Scottsdale
Hotel Valley Ho Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing