We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,912 results
Traveller rating
1,271
468
99
40
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,271
468
99
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid century cafe zuzu mad men trader vics retro feel tower room old town scottsdale retro style pool scene art galleries pool party free trolley pool view girls weekend main pool business meeting pool staff
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,912 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This place has a good vibe. As a business traveler I enjoyed the friendly staff, aesthetics of the grounds and the location to Old Scottsdale. I can feel the stress level dropping as soon as I arrive.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L6798VOandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the lively ambiance we have here at Hotel Valley Ho. Its sounds like you were able to take advantage of the central location as well. We are delighted you were able to relax while with us for business and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We were staying here for a conference and probably would not have selected it but I am glad we stayed there. It is a remodeled 50's style resort hotel and the service was amazing. Everywhere we turned someone was trying to be helpful We were staying in a lower end room but it had all the conveniences. One interesting aspect is the open floor plan, only the toilet is separated from the rest of the room. We even had a nice big soaking tub in the room. There are curtains you can pull around the bathroom area for privacy. The pools were beautiful and they have a nice bar/cafe by the main pool. They also have a quiet pool for those who want to avoid the party at the main pool. Pretty good restaurant in the hotel but there are also many great options in waking distance. One of my friends has a suite and it was amazing. Full kitchen, large sitting area, balcony

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdog1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We are so glad that you dig our mid-century style here at Hotel Valley Ho. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Valley Ho this past weekend for a birthday staycation. A group of friends were staying at another local hotel, but we prefer the spacious rooms, cleanliness, and decor at the Valley Ho.

Even though the hotel was busy, the service was not sacrificed. Particularly, even though the driveway was packed, the valet and bell staff were still really helpful with getting our bags taken care of, getting us checked in, being attentive to our needs our entire stay, and were all very friendly. The front desk was quick, helpful, and accommodated a late check out as well!

Overall- great stay. Our favorite hotel in Old Town hands down!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ChelseaL390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Chelsea, We are delighted you chose to celebrate your birthday with a staycation at Hotel Valley Ho! We are happy to hear that from check-in to check-out you had a wonderful experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Highly recomend this one of kind Hotel, with great rooms, top shelf food and drinks. The pool area was awesome! The wait staff were over the top freindly. Zuzu had the best food and drink options. Cant' wait to stay again. Walking distance to OLD Town Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shalini L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

This is an unexpected little gem in the middle of old town Scottsdale. We opted to pay a little more to stay in a little bigger room with a great outdoor balcony in the tower. The unit was on the 6 floor with a great view of the valley and mountains. The place came with a big kitchen with all of the cooking and serving utensils that you could possibly use. There was also a dishwasher, full refrigerator plus a washer and dryer in the unit which was very handy during our 6 night stay. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed but have a little too much selling going on per room...a yoga mat and water for sale, liquor out on the counter for sale, food for sale in the drawers, and a piece of wood with brochures for trips/activities on it next to the TV.
The staff is very friendly and efficient from house keeping, front desk, pool service, restaurant service to the management team. The manager, Ronan (i think that was his first name) made us feel like we were regular returning customers even though this was our first visit. The food at the restaurant was very good too but not inexpensive. My favorite was the bloody mary bar and fluffy pancakes. The coffee is really great and they served free tasty breakfast scones with your room service order on weekends. The pool is nice but can be a little crowded and noisy with a DJ on weekends. Go early or late in the afternoon to avoid crowds..or visit during the week. The spa and gym were really nice even though we never had a spa service. The hotel is also an easy walk to many good restaurants and shopping too. All in all this is a special little hotel that is worth a visit. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Try and stay as far away as the pool as possible...like in the tower unless you want to be a part of the pool party.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy_Hubbs, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Valley Ho, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Jack V., thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you had such a nice visit and that everything about the hotel exceeded your expectations. It is great to hear that our dedication to service really shined through and helped ensure that you had a memorable stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to providing you with more wonderful experiences and memories in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews