We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Italian food I have ever had- Great Service as well!”

La Torretta Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
La Torretta Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #189 of 1,242 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Paradise Valley
Cross street: Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd
Transit: Public transit stops East& West bound as well as North & South bound at the intersection.
Description: Voted the 'Best Italian Restaurant' by the readers of Scottsdale Magazine. La Torretta's combination of fine authentic Italian food, personalized service and congenial atmosphere amounts to the highest quality dining experience. The restaurant is elegantly decorated with Renaissance-era oil paintings and stained glass in the spirit of Italy. For a great outdoor dining experience, La Torretta features open air Patio Dining. Specialties include: Osso Buco, nightly Seafood Specials and homemade Pastas.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best Italian food I have ever had- Great Service as well!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

When I walked into this restaurant, I was immediately reminded of North beach in my home town of San Francisco. It has that old world charm that you can't find anymore. The waiter (owner?) was a great guy. Very entertaining from the minute we sat down. The ravioli was to die for. All the food was delicious. My party gobbled up their meals like we had not eaten in days. Very good. I had a wonderful cup of coffee after dinner. Just fantastic in ever way. I will return again during spring training next year. In a nice area of Scottsdale.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaMarie323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    40
    13
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We have been visiting this Italian restaurant for over a decade (before they changed the name to La Torretta, "The Tower" due to the tower in the shopping mall across Scottsdale Road) and each time have been extremely pleased by the food, service and decor. Owner Kersee Framjee is on the floor, checking with diners, making drinks and filling in wherever he is needed. The food is excellent and the waitstaff attentive. Great place for Christmas Eve dinner!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
324 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Returning soon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

The bread and oil was so very delicious we indulged in an unusual second helping. The waitress warned the entrees might be hard to finish then, but we were headstrong. She was right.
Yet, the creativity of the entree dish was outstanding. Unfortunately, the tortellini was not al dente. That may be because their normal clientele are not west-coast diners for whom that is de rigeur. The creme brulee was possibly the best I have ever tasted - and I make it my business to taste it as often as available. It was light and creamy with the desired egg flavor and a crisp carmelized top. We returned a second time to have another helping of that divine taste.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orcasgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
221 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A real Italian Resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The food at La Torretta is the real deal! It taste just like your mom from Italy would cook every Sunday! Every time we visit Scottsdale we have dinner here! The prices are a little high on their pasta dishes and side salads, but it really is worth it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa2735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Eggplant and crab ravioli were excellent choices and this is the best value in the Kierland area. Our waiter was very knowledgeable on the menu items as well. A great dining experience

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Torretta Ristorante also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to La Torretta Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing