We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Scottsdale

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
W Scottsdale
Ranked #50 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Wow. Despite the hotel being a great design with an awesome location, the woman at the pool are just a real eye treat. Other than that, the service was perfect. Check-in was right on the money with my Gold upgrade and perfect greeting. The room was perfect, clean, and well had a good layout. We had a conference there which my company paid for my room, so as for the value I can't comment, but we have had several company meeting there and everybody has been happy with their stays. Just to callout one employee, Brady Carothers, who mailed me back my personal item I left in the room--Thanks a bunch. No costs to me either. What a great hotel and they care about what their guests thinks. For them to care means they are trying to win your next stay and that is what separates a great hotel from a good one. thanks W from everyone at Unison.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa W, Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hello,

I will be happy to share your many compliments with the talent here. They will love to hear about how they made your stay a memorable one. If you ever need anything throughout your stay, Whatever/Whenever is ready to deliver. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon for a more leisurely stay.

All the best,
Alexa W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    221
    106
    56
    70
See reviews for
48
220
67
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

great location close old town scottsdale. hotel bar is so amazing many restaurants within walking distance and we especially enjoyed bandera we also enjoyed using the lovely pool and even had drinks poolside

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marciag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa W, Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hello,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the perfect location to enjoy all of the fantastic dining, shopping and nightlife Scottsdale has to offer. WET is popular for guests and locals alike to enjoy a cocktail and soak up the sun. On your next visit, try Bliss Spa for a massage or facial. You will never feel so relaxed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,
Alexa W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Incredible!! I stay at a lot of high end hotels and while the W isn't really viewed as 5 star luxury, every facet of my stay made it a stellar hotel. The room are standard W, hip, sleek, and small. These rooms were a bit larger than other W's I have stayed. The pool area is amazing, and the woman are even more amazing. While calm and serene during the week it is a raging party Friday and Saturday nights. The great thing is if you are a hotel guest you bypass and line to get into the pool at night. If you plan on going to bed early (before 2am) you don't want a room overlooking the pool. My room had a view of a parking garage but was quiet!! The staff and service really made the staff. From the front desk staff, the bell staff, the pool staff, etc every W employee was pleasant and accommodating. A huge high five to the staff. The location is central in Old Scottsdale, walking distance to Fashion Show Mall and stumbling distance to an entire block of bars one street over. All in all this was a great stay and highly recommended. I will say that this is much more a couples/friends hotel versus a family hotel. I don't think I'd bring kids here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JohnyMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The W in Scottsdale is like any other W - pricey, but nice. "Clubby" atmosphere with the kind of clientel you'd expect, so that means you'll either make friends at the hotel bar(s) or you won't. But the hotel itself is nice, clean, and everything it should be for the price point. Customer service is impeccable. Room service and the sushi restaurant are very good. Valets are snappy. Not a bad place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
212 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Scottsdale. Rooms are nice and spacious.
The only restaurant in the hotel is Sushi Roku whiich has a lively crowd and serves yummy food.
On the second floor the W has a nice outdoor sundeck along with a shallow 3 1/2ft pool and a bar.
Sadly they tend to close the pool area sometimes for private functions - they just kick you out at 4pm (happened to us).

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms that are close to the gym on the 2nd floor. The gym operates 24/7 and it gets n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Upon our landing in Phoenix, we went to our lovely Scottsdale hotel. The decor is fun yet comfortable and the service quality high. I brought my parents here to start their 50th wedding anniversary celebration and was a little concerned about the noise the hotel communicated as likely on weekends. I requested quiet rooms and we got them. We slept well and thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. I would like to go back with fun friends and enjoy more of the W sometime!

A nice mall is within easy walking distance to the hotel, which provided us with a nice excursion.

Room Tip: I understand a quiet room is a special request. I requested and received quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 270AmyP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I recently attended a work conference at the W in Scottsdale. I have never stayed at a W before and was pleasantly surprised! High end style with lots of ambiance, very contemporary room style and furnishings, near heavenly bed, and comfortable, quiet stay despite the hotel being at capacity. The room has a king size shower but no bathtub. The conference rooms were comfortably functional and the food/drinks served for breakfast, lunch and snacks was better than usual hotel fare. Service was excellent. The bar and pool area was spacious, comfortable and very beautiful! The Sushi restaurant served a great meal! With a view Camelback Mountain, the hotel is within a few blocks of a packed restaurant and shopping area that we enjoyed on several evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa W, Manager at W Scottsdale, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the compliments. We are in the perfect location for business travelers who want a little something more. Located in the Entertainment District of Old Town Scottsdale, there are many dining, shopping and nightlife outlets to explore.

Our meeting talent members are excellent at ensuring every aspect of your meeting goes smoothly. The team is very detail oriented and glad to make any accommodation necessary. Sushi Roku is one of the premiere dining locations in the city. They’re sushi is unparalleled by any other restaurant in the area.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.

All the best,
Alexa W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Saguaro Scottsdale
#48 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
#40 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Scottsdale

Property: W Scottsdale
Address: 7277 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#38 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#45 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Scottsdale 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury hotel is located in the heart of town offering a chic getaway in Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your W Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
w Hotels Scottsdale
w Hotel Scottsdale
W Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing