We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel with a great pool bar scene”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of W Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Scottsdale
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hotel with a great pool bar scene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

My friend and I stayed for three days on a golf get away. The hotel staff is great as is the ambiance. Billy Keyes was very helpful and welcoming. This was my third stay at the hotel and amazing that Mr. Keyes remembered my name upon entering the hotel. Wow, that is one well trained staff! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    226
    106
    57
    73
See reviews for
49
223
67
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

We stayed at The W the weekend of November 13th and had a great time. The hotel was spectacular and one employee stood out, Ryan Martin. He went out of his way to make our trip that much better. Thanks to The W and Rayn we had a trip to remember. I'll definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtoomire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

We had the best time on our trip to Scottsdale, and we a a big thank you!!! to Ryan Martin who went out of his way for us and made sure that we had a great trip. Thank you!!! We will be back, next summer for another bachelor party!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismlopez73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2009

Ryan Martin was helpful for our whole weekend with Golf and travel, and every thing else we needed great personel

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Over
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2009

I recently stayed at The W Scottsdale and had one of the best weekends! It was my sister-in-law's 30th Bday and Halloween so there was a lot going on! A friend had recommended I ask for Brittney Bennett when I arrived at The W. I spoke with Brittney about our purpose for being at the hotel that weekend & she told me she would do all she could to assure we had an amazing stay. She really helped me out with getting everything together & set up for my sister-in-law's birthday party. Brittney also came back a few times during the day to make sure everything was going smoothly & to ask if we needed anything. I was very impressed & appreciative!
We had a very nice cabana at the pool during the day for the birthday celebration. Each cabana had a flat screen TV which was nice. The cocktail servers were very polite and attentive, which is always a plus. That evening we all enjoyed the W's Haunted Hotel Halloween party. They had set up a hotel-wide scavenger hunt where guests used sets of clues delivered by pretty girls in Sherlock Holmes-type outfits to search for the missing W. It was a really good time!
The room was sleek and modern but still super comfortable. Room service delivered my food very quickly! All in all, everything flowed very well and we all had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatBritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

My first stay at the' W ' was on 11/13/2009 and it was a great experience!! I am well travelled and pretty much look for the top end in service and accomadations..I am a five star plus gal...not high maintenance but I like quality and appreciate it. The 'W' more than met my expectations and I have booked another stay there in approx 3 weeks..I also plan another 3 visits early in 2010.
The staff is friendly..accomodating...they love their position with the 'W' and you can tell. The 'W' Staff is always ready to attebd to your needs..I have stayed at most high end resorts in Scottsdale and I am going to tell you HONESTLY..that the the W is my favorite!! And I am a CRITIC!!.. You must give the 'W' a try.. I assure you that you will not be disappointed in the least!!
' I am a 'W' Addict!!!
Nancy from Birmingham Michigan

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fancynancy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

I have been visiting the W Scottsdale since grand opening. I attended the grand opening party, the birthday party and their Halloween party. Every party just keeps getting better. I live in Scottsdale but always stay at the hotel just to get away. I think that every time i am there I am greeted by the smiling faces of Bridget and Heidi at the front desk. They always remember me and that i do like the "loud room" overlooking the pool. If you do come over a celebration be prepared that it will be loud and crazy but always a great time.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natec012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Saguaro Scottsdale
#47 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Scottsdale

Property: W Scottsdale
Address: 7277 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#38 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#45 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Scottsdale 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury hotel is located in the heart of town offering a chic getaway in Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
w Hotels Scottsdale
w Hotel Scottsdale
W Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing