We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great W experience!”
Review of W Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Scottsdale
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 19 December 2009

My friends and I stayed at the W Scottsdale for the very first time.
Being in many other W hotels around the world and can tell that the service has been outstanding and very personal.
Starting by the people who welcomes you at the door, the front office, the bell boys, room service and bar servers, all of them very friendly, kind and deliver an outstanding service.
Great concierge who recommend us excellent places to visit and fantastic restaurants.
The bars are cozy and very stylish. The rooms are just W style, what else to ask?
Location is great especially for nightlife.
Overall one of the best W hotel so far experienced. We'll be back.
Elisa

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisaboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
There are newer reviews for W Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the W. From the moment we got there we experienced great customer service. We enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms, hallways, and pool area. And we especially liked the location and the convenience of the hotel. Our stay was especially enjoyable due to the pool bar at night with great music. In the morning the guest services were especially helpful with the wake up call and other services we requested. One employee in particular, Billy, stood out to us. Billy Keyes, was concerned with our needs and seemed to make it a priority that we along with other guests I'm sure, were satisfied and enjoyed our stay. For that we are very appreciative and will definitely make this hotel our top choice when we stay in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

My friend and I stayed for three days on a golf get away. The hotel staff is great as is the ambiance. Billy Keyes was very helpful and welcoming. This was my third stay at the hotel and amazing that Mr. Keyes remembered my name upon entering the hotel. Wow, that is one well trained staff! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

We stayed at The W the weekend of November 13th and had a great time. The hotel was spectacular and one employee stood out, Ryan Martin. He went out of his way to make our trip that much better. Thanks to The W and Rayn we had a trip to remember. I'll definately be back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtoomire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

We had the best time on our trip to Scottsdale, and we a a big thank you!!! to Ryan Martin who went out of his way for us and made sure that we had a great trip. Thank you!!! We will be back, next summer for another bachelor party!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrismlopez73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Ryan Martin was helpful for our whole weekend with Golf and travel, and every thing else we needed great personel

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

I recently stayed at The W Scottsdale and had one of the best weekends! It was my sister-in-law's 30th Bday and Halloween so there was a lot going on! A friend had recommended I ask for Brittney Bennett when I arrived at The W. I spoke with Brittney about our purpose for being at the hotel that weekend & she told me she would do all she could to assure we had an amazing stay. She really helped me out with getting everything together & set up for my sister-in-law's birthday party. Brittney also came back a few times during the day to make sure everything was going smoothly & to ask if we needed anything. I was very impressed & appreciative!
We had a very nice cabana at the pool during the day for the birthday celebration. Each cabana had a flat screen TV which was nice. The cocktail servers were very polite and attentive, which is always a plus. That evening we all enjoyed the W's Haunted Hotel Halloween party. They had set up a hotel-wide scavenger hunt where guests used sets of clues delivered by pretty girls in Sherlock Holmes-type outfits to search for the missing W. It was a really good time!
The room was sleek and modern but still super comfortable. Room service delivered my food very quickly! All in all, everything flowed very well and we all had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatBritten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Saguaro Scottsdale
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
864 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
47 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Scottsdale

Address: 7277 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#38 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#45 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £166 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — W Scottsdale 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury hotel is located in the heart of town offering a chic getaway in Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your W Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
w Hotels Scottsdale
w Hotel Scottsdale
W Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing