We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very nice hotel next to small regional airport with lovely lobby offering coffee or refreshing ice water. We stayed over a weekend but have the feeling they probably cater to weekday business travelers. We had a bedroom and living area, 2 TVs, and a tiny kitchenette area. It was clean and nicely appointed. The bathroom was very small. The breakfast area was large and there was a good variety of breakfast items and fresh fruit available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. Your feedback is very beneficial to our property and all future guests. We like to view our guests as family visiting our home. Every guest every time. Thank you for your continued support and loyalty to our Brand. We hope to see you back soon!

Greg Conn
Front Office Manager
40-951-4000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

#1 & #2 reasons I like this hotel - comfortable beds and quiet location. I thought being near the private airport would be noisy, but it wasn't. The bed was wonderful and my room was clean. Liked the small coffee pot, microwave, and refrigerator in the separate living room area. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: TripAdvisor rating doesn't have N/A as an option so I ranked room service and Spa as average. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBEatsandSleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review for out hotel. We exist because of guests like yourself, so on behalf of everyone here at the Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, Thank You! Please come back and see us on your next visit to the area!

Greg Conn
Front Office Manager
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
480-951-4000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I read the reviews on Foursquare, they were obviously wrong in my opinion. Clean room, great amenities, nice pool, good breakfast... overall a great deal for the money. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words about our property! We appreciate your support and kind feedback. It is our goal to make sure each guest of ours is satisfied with their stay, and feel as if they were at home. We hope to see you again soon!

Greg Conn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Since this hotel is right on Scottsdale airport, our company puts up flight crews and from time to time I will stay here if I have business in town. Hopefully now that this hotel is a Best Western again, they will do better on the up keep. The lobby has been renovated and looks very nice. The rooms haven't changed much in the past 8 years I have stayed here. On my current stay, the balcony door needed repair, cooling system took hours to get the temp down, hot water was not available at 4pm, hot tub didn't work, and the "free" breakfast was horrible. Still not bad for the price, if you can overlook a few issues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your continued support and loyalty to our hotel. We are happy to announce a lot of changes will be implemented here at our property in the coming months. We hope to see you again soon.

-Greg Conn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had to stay here, as all other hotels were booked at the time of our stay. Where do I begin with the problems? The door to the room did not work properly, and got so stuck that the only way in was to have another person let you in from inside, so someone had to be in the room at all times. The cleanliness was just bad. Smelled moldy, there were visible stains on the carpet and bed linens and there was mold growing in the bathroom and stains on the inside of the door of the bathroom. There was also a hole in the wall near the carpet that let in bugs. Spiders crawled across the floor all night and one from the bed when I got in to sleep. Needless to say, I did not sleep as a result and watched my dog chase the bugs across the room all night. When the staff was notified, we were told we should see a refund later that day after a manager was spoken to (he had yet to come in for the day) and no such refund or even an apology were given. I do NOT recommend it. Ever. To any one. At all.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otherideas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

I apologize you felt your issues were not handled while you were still on property. Unfortunately your name is not posted here so I cant check on the status of your reservation/refund. I do want to say our hotel is sprayed regularly for pests/insects. and we take pride in the quality work our housekeeping department implements on a daily basis. It seems this time those standards weren't met, and I can assure you that Is not the service we are known for. Please feel free to contact me here at the hotel anytime to discuss your issue.

-Greg Conn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel met all my general travel requirements - free breakfast, free wifi, and free parking. Plus, the breakfast was actually very good, and the pool area was nice. I didn't spend lot of time on the property since I was attending a conference elsewhere, so I can't say much else. I loved the suite layout of the room. I had plenty of space to work, and then a separate area for sleeping. I appreciated the door between the room so I could block out additional noise from that side of the building. Overall - great value for price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Abbey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We are glad we met all your requirements in a hotel. Our goal is not only to meet our guest requirements, but to surpass those requirements. We appreciate your loyalty and continued support, and we hope the next time you come we surpass your requirements. Thank you for the great feedback!

-Greg Conn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone to stay there. We will stay again if we are ever back in the Scottsdale area again. All staff from check in to check out was fantastic and very professional. The breakfast was excellent and better than a lot of breakfast we get at restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThunderbirdSuites, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We love to get feed back as great yours. Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on Trip Advisor. Giving us feedback allows us to point out or strengths and weaknesses so we can make sure to correct those issues for future stays. It is loyal guests like yourselves why companies such as ourselves are in business. Thank you very much for your continued support and we hope to see you soon!

-Greg Conn
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
3 Palms Hotel
#34 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,604 reviews
Sundial
#28 of 76 in Scottsdale
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites

Address: 7515 E Butherus Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-2416 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#24 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#26 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £78 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of North Scottsdale, two blocks from Kierland Commons, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites is a newly renovated all suites hotel. A warm and friendly atmosphere and a smiling face from our guest services staff are just the first hints of what is in store for you during your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites. For business or leisure, our hotel offers the services and features to help you make the most of your stay. We are pet friendly! Our resort hotel and Silver Wings Restaurant and Lounge, located in the center of north Scottsdale and two blocks from upscale “main street” Kierland Commons shopping and dining, offers many of the services and amenities that are found at larger Scottsdale resort hotels at a fraction of the cost, yet with an improved service only a smaller hotel can offer. Plus, our hotel is literally only steps next to the new Scottsdale Quarter shopping, dining, and offices. Should nostalgia strike you, our hotel is only minutes from Old Town Scottsdale with its myriad of boutique shops and galleries. At the BEST WESTERN PLSU Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites you are “close to home". We treat you to our own special brand of hometown hospitality. Our location is a perfect setting for your leisure travel in the Valley of the Sun or those ever important business meetings and seminars. No matter what your purpose for coming to Scottsdale, Phoenix or other points in the Valley, our resort hotel makes it happen for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Thunderbird Hotel Scottsdale
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing