We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Home & Close to everything!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Covered Dining Area / TV off the Heated Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Covered Dining Area / TV off the Heated Pool
Large Heated Diving Pool = Outdoor Dining Area-TV-BBQ Custom Gas Poolside Fire Pit - 6 Loungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Covered Dining Area / TV off the Heated Pool
Large Heated Diving Pool = Outdoor Dining Area-TV-BBQ
Custom Gas Poolside Fire Pit - 6 Loungers
Full Size Hot Tub
New Spacious Great Room
Comfy Couch and Big TV
Dining Table for 8 and Wine Bar Island.
Master King Bed / TV
Master Double Fold Down Sofa - Closet.
Master Bathroom has a Tub and Rain Shower
2nd Master has a Queen Bed / TV
2nd Master Bathroom
3rd Bedroom Now Sleeps 3- Queen Bed / Twin Bed / TV
4th Bedroom Now Sleeps 3- Queen Bed / Twin Bed / TV
Main Bathroom
Den can also be used for 2 twin rental cots if needed.
Nice Laundry Room
Mastro's 'City Hall' and 100's of others just 5 minutes away
Minutes to the Best Spring League Baseball - Giants,Cubs,Angels.
10 minutes from the Barrett Jackson Auto.
10 minutes from the Arabian Horse.
Minutes from 100's of restaurant / bars / resorts
The 'W' Hotel Roof Top Bar just minutes away
Tempe Town Place / ASU / Mill Avenue are 5 minutes away as well!
Old town is 5 minutes away
Hike Camelback!
25-30 minutes from the NFL / Super Bowl Feb 1/2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Scottsdale, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Home & Close to everything!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thanks so much for a lovely vacation. The home was completely remodelled, spacious and nicely furnished/fully stocked kitchen it served the 10 of us very well.

The backyard was private. We loved the huge pool, jetted spa and the gas fire pit at night.

Everything was thought of like a big resort!

The location was excellent being so close to the airport and downtown Scottsdale saved us a fortune on cab fares.

Thanks for a great vacation. Would definately return next time.

Stephanie

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
We enjoyed hosting your lovely group and would love you return to at any of our 16 resort designed homes. Scottsdale Luxury Stay. Glad you used the new heated pool, hot tub and custom gas fire pit area. We now have even just built a custom poolside deck with 6 outside patio loungers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brettsand...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I wouldn't call this a luxury rental”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We chose casa diamond based on the pictures and the pool. It was listed as a luxury property in scottsdale. This was an average rental. The things we loved best was the pool and the mattresses. The area was so so. It was close to an old run down trailer park. We couldn't use the garage because it was filled with furniture, mattresses etc. no safe, no access code on back gate. Alley way where trash went looked like a war zone. TV reception poor, internet service was wonderful. Door on refrigerator was loose. Big stain on rug in master bedroom. Master bathroom toilet tilted forward when you sat on it. Loose handles on doors to back yard. Older spa. Nice grass. No putting green. Nice fire pit but we had problems lighting it. Pool was wonderful. Large and warm. We bought pool toys and loungers and left them for next people. Our rate worked out to about 200 a night. Great price for luxury home but not for average home. Location was ok but not what I would consider scottsdale. Close and easy commute to airport.

All in all of the many homes we have rented this was the least accurate of description. Photos are beautiful but not as we thought. Wine refrigerator did not work. We took pictures so if anyone, including the owner and listing agent, would like to see them I will share. We advised both of the condition when we checked out.. Again the pool was great and mattresses super comfortable. Just couldn't get over stain on rug.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2014
We are sorry that you found our rental home in Old Town Scottsdale disappointing. We take a lot of pride in our vacation rental properties and spend a lot of effort and money making them state of the art. This property is a fully remodeled home with new kitchen, bathrooms, flooring, pool plastering, etc. The home was gutted and remodeled at a cost of over $120,000 just under one year ago. It is furnished with all new furniture, 4 flat screens, memory foam mattresses. This home, actually, is considered by many a luxury property and not an average one. Being that you are not from the area, you possible do not realize that this home is in fact in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale, an area where the homes are older but the near by amenities are incredible. This home is actually exceptional compared to many homes in the area. The photos advertised on this rental website are actual and not misleading in any way. There is no putting green advertised for this property so not sure why you found that to be a problem. We apologize that there was a stain on the area rug, we have since had it cleaned..it is difficult to control our guests mishaps. Your rate was actually $140 per night - the taxes and cleaning fees are not part of your rate. The rate you paid would not go far in Scottsdale, making this great value for a four bedroom home with a private pool and spa. If you are interested, we do have higher end rental homes in Scottsdale for your next visit, the rates, however, are $995 per night in the off season and $1495 per night in the peak season. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing