We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the money in great area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Ranked #67 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“OK for the money in great area”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is an old Fairfield Inn in a beautiful section of Scottsdale. It needs remodeling, but the place was clean and competitively priced in a very convenient location. Included breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MojoDining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    56
    48
    19
    11
See reviews for
36
51
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is the pinnacle of efficiency and a testimony to how eell marriott knows what their guests want. This place is designed for those who want zero fuss and to have all their basic needs met - good bed, clean room, good work desk, etc. What makes this hotel so good is the friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this place if you need a bed!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewCrawford1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to recognize my team at the Fairfield Inn. I hope that next time you are in town you will stop by and ask for me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North for three nights on a business trip. I found the room to be clean and good value. I thought the breakfast was more than adequate for this type of property. What I especially liked was the property is close to some of Scottsdale's finer restaurants and shopping in addition to many mid-range casual dining restaurants and various retail shops that one might need on a business trip. There are also several of Scottsdale's best golf courses close by. For a stay of a few days I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I was booked into the establishment by a client. This was my first experience at a Fairfield and it will surely not be my last. The rooms are a bit small but exceptionally well appointed and clean as a whistle. The pool is huge, deep and well maintained. The clientele is older and classic middle America. Nice folks, polite and no brats. Everything about the place is well groomed, neat and well presented. The staff was exceptional, especially, Cookie, at the front desk. She called my room shortly after I had checked in to inquire if everything was all right and if I needed anything. The breakfast area is the best presented that I have seen including at more expensive motels. The eggs and sausage were not as good as some places, but adequate. The rest of the offerings of cereal, fresh fruit, etc. were laid out in a very attractive manner with lots of sitting at well appointed tables. A truly great place to stay, especially for a solo stay as the rooms are a bit small. But, if yiu really like the person you are sharing with, no problem :-)

Room Tip: Ground floor with outside entrance and vehicle very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormrider45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The staff was very friendly, and allowed me to check in a few hours early. This hotel is relatively small. It's clean, and updated. They have a pool, however it's not much to write about. They offer a free breakfast.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have doors that open to interior halls. If you don't want doors that directly ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConstanTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
85254
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The staff was more than accomodating from the moment we walked through the door. The Hotel was well maintained and the pool was awesome. Great value for the price! Hot breakfast in the morning was also complimentary.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g1155b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The property is a bit older but functional. The staff are super friendly. The check in was efficient. Rooms are dated in a much older layout. They have renovated at some point in the past but they are starting to show a bit of wear around the edges. It is definitely a functional property if you're looking for a decent overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North

Property: Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Address: 13440 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-4041
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing