We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The McCormick Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
41
59
52
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
59
52
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexterior entryregional airportusa todaybreakfast roomconvenient locationcleaning staffpool and hot tubgolf tripnice poolkierland commonsnice staygrand canyonratesjwac
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

For what amounts to just a regular "motel-like" room and the typically cheap Fairfield breakfast, you pay for something more along the line of a better-scale Marriott Hotel. But again, this is Scottsdale...even McDonald's is more expensive here. The room is in need of a really good cleaning to eliminate the stale smell.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed March 24-28, 2014. After reading previous reviews I was a bit apprehensive but was pleasantly surprised. To address the criticism of rates... This is Scottsdale. Everything is expensive. We found the front desk staff extremely helpful and kind, going out of their way to suggest dining and activities to make our stay more memorable. The bed was comfy, pillows fluffy, room and pool were clean. Love the morning waffles, never ending coffee and evening cookies. An exhaust fan in the bathroom would be wise but wasn't a huge issue. Location was ideal. Being 20 minutes from the airport will cause planes to fly over the pool for a minute or too. Hardly long enough to not be able to enjoy it. Convenient location to shops, but not congested. Will not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank love2bz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment about our staff. We are delighted that your stay at the Fairfield Inn north Scottsdale was enjoyable.
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so we may continue to deliver exceptional service.

Sheryl Bortolotti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Rack price of $188 for a 1960's designed Holiday Inn room. Newly remodeled with builders standard fixtures. Expected bed to be more comfortable. Linens were low quality. Got room through Hotels.com as my reward nights were about to expire. Close to a great Italian retaurant-Giuseppe's.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North.

You indicated in your response that our facility was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
SHERYL BORTOLOTTI
General Manager
Fairfield Inn-North Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

At 5:30am, a delivery truck parks directly outside of our door, and unloads. Then the driver and staff talk loudly for another 30 minutes. Rooms are okay, but badly in need of an update. Towels are of poor quality, but location of hotel is quite good. Bathrooms in particular, need an upgrade, as does the sink area, and the A/C.

Room Tip: Away from the street or parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North.

You indicated in your response that our facility was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
SHERYL BORTOLOTTI
General Manager
Fairfield Inn-North Scottsdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Charging any more than $89 for the room is a crime. Came for a baseball tourney and stayed with the team. We booked at least a dozen rooms. They only offer double beds or king beds, no adjoining rooms. Crowded! If you were working at the desk, you couldn't get in or out the door. Bathroom barely larger than the one on the airplane. Person sleeping next to air conditioner needs extra blankets and ear plugs. Hard to enjoy the pool with scottsdale air traffic overhead every day. Pool not clean, bathroom not clean. Not worth the $$ at all.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherylBortolotti, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North.

You indicated in your response that our facility was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
SHERYL BORTOLOTTI
General Manager
Fairfield Inn-North Scottsdale
sheryl.bortolotti@marriott.com
480-483-0042

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews