We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The McCormick Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,115)
Filter reviews
3,115 results
Traveller rating
1,904
774
241
128
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,904
774
241
128
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgondola ridemineral poolcanyon marketswb restaurantsouthwest bistrosand beachadult poolnightly entertainmentpool areagolf courselobby barself parkingbeautiful groundsspring breakfamily vacationfamily poolcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
1,979 - 1,984 of 3,115 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were pleased with the hotel and staff. While the hotel accepts pets, there is really no place in
the hotel or on the patio that you can have a meal with your pet except for the little take-out "market." In any case it is still a hotel l'd recommend for you and your pet.

Room Tip: If you are bringing a pet, ask for a room on the ground floor where you can walk out to the grass.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriB7500, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We love welcoming pets here at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale and I am pleased to read that you recommend our accommodations when traveling with your furry companion. Thanks again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall we were pleased with our stay- the room was quiet, the food was great, and the shuttle and spring break activities were fun bonuses.

Top Tips:
1. Book a lagoon side room- it's much quieter
2. Utilize the free spring break activities- the boot camp was excellent
3. The free shuttle to old town scottsdale was punctual and clean
4. For more variety we followed a well manicured walking trail to a nearby shopping center (10 minute walk) which had several great restaurant options

Why Hyatt Didn't Get a 5:
1. The adult pool was small in comparison to the large kiddie pools
2. There were not extensive walking trails

Room Tip: Lagoon side
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriB7500, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, but apologize that our trails and adult pool did not meet your standards. We are constantly working to provide guests with the the best possible experience so your feedback is valuable to us. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a leadership conference with an awards gala last week and our table was so impressed with our server, Sue. She showed such spirit and enthusiasm for her job, it was contagious! Thank you Sue for making the night unforgettable!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgolds84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriB7500, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

I appreciate your review. Sue is a valued member of our team and I am happy to hear that she made your awards gala a great experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here 5 nights in April 2014. Grounds and pool are beautiful. Had a quiet room overlooking the courtyard. Staff was very quick to respond to any minor issues we encountered during our stay. Restaurants on property were good. Wally's restaurant a few blocks away was also good. Housekeeping could leave extra towels when requested but didn't. Otherwise an awesome place!

Room Tip: Courtyard view room we had was quiet even though there was a convention reception going on down below - we were on 4th floor though.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJTraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriB7500, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff does their best to provide guests with a great experience and I am pleased to learn that they addressed any issues you may have come across. I apologize that housekeeping didn’t meet your expectations, but we are constantly working to improve our services and will take your feedback to heart. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This place is so awesome! I love the hotel, their live entertainment at night, all the restaurants on property and the pool area. They have so much room that even though it is a huge hotel with a lot of rooms, the pool doesn't feel crowded. They have a ton of cabanas outside to hang out and a great bar. The spa is amazing as is their golf course!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerriB7500, Manager at Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for the review! We take great care in providing our guests with entertainment and top-notch amenities and it sounds like our hard work has greatly paid off for you. We hope you will enjoy another stay sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews