We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Orange Tree Golf Resort is wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orange Tree Golf Resort
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
“The Orange Tree Golf Resort is wonderful!”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

The Orange Tree Golf Resort is not only beautiful--this all suite resort has a jacuzzi tub in each room. Many with the view of the golf course. There are 2 TV's in each suite--a large, comfy sofa, kitchen/dining area, and king or 2 queen pillow top beds. I have stayed here once this year, and twice last year--I will be back! What I like best about this resort is that the suites are very private, and quiet---you feel like you have the whole resort to yourself. It is unique in this way. It is in a beautiful, quiet, Scottsdale/Paradise Valley neighborhood among many elegant houses with views of the nearby mountains. The pool is also great. I love this place!
Donna M.

Room Tip: You have a choice of first or second floor suites, each with its own patio. All the suites are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Donna M,

Thank you so much for coming back! We enjoy having return guests, and I'm happy to hear that you love this place! What an amazing review. I appreciate hearing about your positive experience with us, and can't wait for the opportunity to welcome you back.

Happy Holidays,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    188
    107
    36
    16
See reviews for
136
254
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I have stayed at this location on multiple stays in this area. It is well situated, quiet and very well maintained. The service is top notch and their rooms are excellent. Most places would get a decent rating and then just sit on it to maintain a rating, this location is making those minor improvements to rooms and amenities to make your stay just that much better. They are very accomodating to late check-outs as well, which has always been excellent for my situation.

Do you want the particular feature that puts this place over the top? This will sound slightly strange but it is the bathroom. This is a very spacious bathroom with double sinks and a vanity area with a soft bench at the counter. There is a separate jacuzzi tub that easily fits two people if this is a romantic getaway. The showers are also excellent with a unique design that I would love to incorporate into a house one day.

Bottom line: If you are looking for an affordable Condo stay with all the luxuries of home, and some that you would love to have at home, this is your spot.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris7656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Chris7656,

What a stunning review! Thank you very much for the accolades regarding our service and accomodations. I am excited to share this with our staff. It is wonderful to know that our guests can see our efforts in making their experience with us memorable. Thank you for also mentioning our spacious bathrooms, we receive many compliments about the vanity and jacuzzi tub. We will be looking forward to your return to Orange Tree, hopefully in the near future.

With Gratitude,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Not really a 1-bedroom, more like a huge studio. The bedroom has louvered closet doors so don't stay with another adult couple if you are doing adult things. 6 of the 8 buildings have decent parking.....if they put you in Building 7 or 8, just ask if they can put you in bldgs 1-6. But nice place otherwise!!! Free laundry, but not in room. No stove, just microwave, but full size fridge, Huge bathroom. Looks like an average-at-best golf course, close to PV Mall and Kierland Mall.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Pat F,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your view. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for mentioning our free laundry room, full size fridge and large bathrooms. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.

Have a wonderful day.

Bruce Hamm,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We live in the Phoenix area and the wife and I always do a Staycation at a local resort so we can celebrate our wedding anniversary away from the distractions of home. I'm always looking for particular things when finding a property and the Orange Tree seemed to have the most ammenities for the money.

This room was amazing and was everything that we wanted. The furnishings and design we up to date and you could tell that they did a very nice job with the renovation in the past few years. There probably isn't a bad room in the entire resort. We were fortunate enough to be in Building 3 so parking wasn't an issue for us but I see how it could be somewhat of an inconvenience. From what I saw there were plenty of golf carts going by with staff to shuttle people back and forth.

We were fortunate enough to get upgraded to a golf course view upon check-in. Check in right at four o'clock, that's all I can say. Request a room in buildings 1 thru 4 and don't be picky about being on the second floor. We actually prefer the second floor room because then you don't hear anyone above you.

The bed was great, the bathroom was amazing, the kitchenette was well stocked with dishes and utensils.

If you use the walk-out patio and have someone next to you then you'll need to be comfortable with having someone so close to you. It's almost as if you are sharing the patio with someone else.

Overall we had an awesome stay and this property is definitley worth it. It's such a great value for the area!!!

We will definitley return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcsinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear KCSINAZ,

Thank you for spending your wedding anniversary with us! I'm so pleased to hear that your staycation was everything you wanted it to be, and I appreciate your thorough review and description of our amenities. Again, thank you for mentioning our great value, and we hope to see you back here for your next anniversary!

With Gratitude,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed at the resort over Thanksgiving. Fortunately, the busy season had not arrived and the pool area not crowded. The room was spacious and nicely appointed. The pull-out bed was not comfortable! However, the master king size bed was just awesome! I had to ask the brand of mattress so that I could buy one for myself. The wifi was spotty at best, and only seemed to work on laptops and not our IPad. Very close to Scottsdale. You have to visit the Fry's superstore nearby, you won't believe how big and opulent it is! The only other downside of our room was the "kitchen", which did not have a stovetop. You can't cook anything except microwave food.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Larry S,

Thank you for staying with us on Thanksgiving weekend! I'm glad you got to enjoy some time by the pool and that you loved the tempurpedic bed. I agree that the nearby Fry's Marketplace is a wonderful place, complete with valet parking, a deli, plenty of seating for reading magazines or books, and so much more. And although we don't have stove tops in our units, we have electronic skillets we can provide our guests upon request. Again, thank you so much for your feedback and hope to see you back at Orange Tree soon.

Happy Holidays,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 days, after leaving another hotel in Scottsdale. We stayed in a second floor overlooking the golf course. Pay the extra fee the this unit, it is worth it. The bed is very comfortable with a Temperpedic mattress. The living room has a sectional sofa, kitchen has dining table, full size fridge and a microwave that doubles as a convection/broiler oven. The bathroom was amazing with a 2 person soaker tub, 2 sinks and a separate walk in shower. It really is like a small condo.

The staff are very friendly, I can't imagine they could be any nicer. The room was cleaned everyday, the grounds are tidy, the pool is great. They even have free of charge washer and dryer for guests to use. They even have DVDs you can borrow from the front desk.

One negative is that there is an insufficient number of parking spots near the rooms. We felt that if we stayed at a large hotel and had to walk through the hotel and across the grounds to the parade, it would still be further than the furthest spot we ever had at this resort, so it really wasn't a big problem. There is always a staff person around in a golf cart to take you to your car if needed.

It is only 5 minutes to Paradise Village, 5 minutes to the Total Wine store, 10-15 mins to Scottsdale, so it is so centrally located, it was easy to get around wherever you wanted to go. We would highly recommend staying here again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NMacKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear NMacKay,

Thank you so much for taking time out for this detailed review! You got every base covered; our tempurpedic beds, large jacuzzi tubs, free DVD rentals at the front desk, our close proximity to restaurants and shopping, etc. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your long stay with us, and we appreciate your wonderful description of our suites. We shared your review with everyone in our staff meeting last week. Thanks again for recommending Orange Tree, and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Best Wishes,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Enjoyed the extremely courteous and attentive staff! And, loved the comfy bed and the big jetted tub! Pool area was nice and my husband enjoyed swimming laps. Great pool towels, too! Close to Fry's - a great place to shop for groceries and beverages. Would stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTBruceH, General Manager at Orange Tree Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Dear Mary T,

Thanks so much for the great testimony! We have such an amazing staff and I will be sure to thank them at our next meeting. Looking forward to having you come back soon and I appreciate the feedback.

Warm Regards,
Bruce Hamm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
5.1 mi away
Scottsdale Links Resort
Scottsdale Links Resort
#54 of 75 in Scottsdale
481 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#8 of 75 in Scottsdale
928 reviews
3.3 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
#47 of 75 in Scottsdale
418 reviews
14.3 mi away
Legacy Golf Resort
Legacy Golf Resort
#49 of 174 in Phoenix
618 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Tree Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Tree Golf Resort

Property: Orange Tree Golf Resort
Address: 10601 N 56th St, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-4807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#18 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#43 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orange Tree Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis in what was once an orange grove, the Orange Tree Golf Resort is one of Arizona's finest luxury golf vacation destinations. Unwind in luxuriously appointed guest suites featuring Tempur-pedic Sleep System Beds and a two-person whirlpool tub to relax in. When you are ready to venture out in the Scottsdale area be ready to experience anything from great shopping, art museums and the Phoenix Zoo. Not to mention the majestic Grand Canyon is a mere day trip away. In a setting that combines the first class amenities of a fine golf resort and the ambiance of a country club, The Orange Tree Golf Resort is the ideal destination for intimate getaways, family vacations, golf outings, and special events in Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Orange Tree Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Tree Golf Hotel Scottsdale
Orange Tree Hotel
Orange Tree Resort
Orange Tree Golf Resort Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing