We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough hotel, good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa ON
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice enough hotel, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here for a three night long weekend. The hotel is fine, rooms are large and the kitchen had full sized appliances and seemed well stocked. The breakfast was better than I expected with hot choices (scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast) and regular continental breakfast fare (oatmeal, waffles, muffins, yogurt, etc.). There's a grocery store about a block away and a Wallgreens as well as a choice of about 4 or 5 restaurants nearby. The "fitness room" was closet sized with a stationery bike and an eliptical (there may have been a treadmill, I can't remember). Staff were efficient. Pool and hot tub were nice and open 24 hours. Overall, not a bad place to stay but nothing truly memorable about it. Great price though!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stang1sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    61
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
50
62
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
453 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

This updated property provides a restive place for settling in short or long term. Well maintained with all amenities. A bit noisy (a toilet and the road), not enough daily papers to go around, food bars a bit messy, and new towels are needed at the pool. Even so, a good stay with comfort, clean rooms, and courteous staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twogreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

ths was my first time in arizona overall, and i couldnt have found a more relazing peaceful place to be in for a business trip.
it felt like i was in my own aparment.
the bed was comfortable, the kitchen fully stocked with good quality crockery and cutlery. everything was really up to standard.
they offer a complimentary breakfast which i did not try, but thought i'd mention for those interested, and they have an evening light meal as well included in your suite charges.
the only concern i would have is, they only have queen beds available, so while it worked for me this time round since i was travelling alone, i wonder if i'll have to look for other accomodation if i'm to travel with my partner.
Also, perhaps i can recomment they have more of an array of bath amenities.
But otherwise, great customer service and a very happy traveller.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HuwaidaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia055, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to add a review. The Residence Inn By Marriott - Scottsdale Paradise Valley will be replacing queen beds with kings in 2012. We hope to see you again on future visits to Scottsdale, AZ!

Regards, Management-Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedar park, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

This was our third time here in as many months so we knew what to expect. A stay of 11 nights again. We ended up changing rooms on the third day due to ours sharing a wall with the kitchen. We were not advised of this fact at checkin. The noise of the workers preparing breakfast woke us up each morning at 3:30am. The hotel was very nice about moving us to a quieter area of the hotel. If you are assigned room 214 please ask to be moved unless you are a very heavy sleeper.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awh825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

My wife stayed at this property in April 2011 while attending a wedding. We have always enjoyed Mariott properties and this lived up to their solid reputation. We were able to check in early. The room was spotless and well laid out. The breakfast in the morning was very good- fresh and plentiful. The small pool and deck area were comfortable and we enjoyed taking in the sun. The inn was close to shopping and restaurants and despite being just off busy Scottsdale Road, it was very quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The maid service was prompt and professional. Both USA Today and local Phoenix newspapers were available every morning including the Sunday paper. At a senior rate of $144.00 a night it was excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank booster1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Oh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Stayed while in town visiting friends, very comfortable room and property. Pretty impressive breakfast, well staff and very friendly service. I was very satisfied with room - actually had the curting that close and black out room, seem so many places don't use them. Room clean, well stocked, good shower, nice bed...very nice stay indeed!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StayToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2011

We recently stayed here for our trip to the National Championship game in Glendale. The location was wonderful...right in the middle of where all the excitement was taking place. We were very close to Old Town Scottsdale for dinner and nightlife. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make sure that our trip was a once in a lifetime experience. The rooms were very recently redecorated and so nice. The lobby was very nice and offered a great breakfast each morning with a friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AUFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley

Property: Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley
Address: 6040 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-5411
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#22 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment guests step into the lobby of Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, they know they made the right decision. With a great location just 12 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport PHX and minutes from Talking Stick Arena, home of the Phoenix Suns, our all-suites hotel attracts business and leisure guests alike. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and stainless-steel appliances, plus separate living and sitting areas, an ideal setup for guests staying long term. Too busy to grocery shop? Leave our staff a list and you'll come back to a fully stocked fridge. Comfortable bedding and soundproof windows make for a great night's sleep in our Paradise Valley hotel suites, and free breakfast sets the day off on the right foot. Stop by The Residence Inn Mix in the evenings to mingle with other guests over cocktails, and be sure to share your experience with our free Wi-Fi. Book your stay today to enjoy the year-round sunshine at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Residence Inn
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing