We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I always stay at Residence Inn whenever I can, and this one was no different. Everything seemed fairly new and the staff was pleasant. The location of this hotel is great. Near Old Town, and also near a bunch of good food!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife and I have been staying at the Residence Inn Scottsdale for an average of about 40 days per year for the past 15 years. We will not consider staying anywhere else on our travels to Scottsdale. The property is in excellent condition having been completly remodeled at least three time over our experience period, including as recently as the past year. All of the staff, from the front office through to the cleaning and maintenance staff, are friendly, professional and competent at their jobs. We have many times recommended the Residence Inn Scottsdale to friends, relatives and professional contacts and no one has ever been disappointed. We will continue to stay at this property on future visits and continue to recomment it highly to anyone who asks.
Mike & Julie Johnson, Ottawa, Canada.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I always stay at Marriotts-They are usually well maintained. Not here. The hotel is old and lacking alot of conveniences-no wireless internet, no king beds etc. But they are not maintaining the property and the management does not seem to care-The mattresses were stained. The bedding was torn. Even though I asked to speak to a manager no one ever responded. Very unusual experience for a Marriott.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jennig60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia055, Property Sales Coordinator at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for your review on April 5th. We deeply regret the experience you had and offer our sincere apology. Our management team strives to ensure the comfort of our guests and places great value on your feedback. We contacted you by e-mail on March 29th in an attempt to help resolve the issues brought forth but did not receive a response. In our continued effort to meet and exceed guest expectations, we now offer complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and King beds will be added to our suites this summer. Please contact myself or another member of our management team directly at 480-948-8666 if we can be of further assistance. Thanks again for your feedback. Edie Mayer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I travel extensively and found this RIBM hotel to be exceptional in every way. The staff was very friendly, responsive and exceeded my expectations. The hotel is simply immaculate and the rooms and lobby decor was really awesome. I have stayed at other hotels in Scootsdale but will not stay anyplace else again.

I really liked the upscale feel of the hotel and the area in general. Iwould highly reccommend this Residence Inn and I am certain to be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infinityG37_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This newly renovated hotel is about 25 minutes north of the phoenix airport. The rooms are spacious and have a very nice kitchenette that looks nothing like the photo on this site from 2008. I will try to load an updated photo. It is within walking distance to restaurants and a drug store, but you will likely have a car if you are staying here. No extra charge for parking, and there's plenty of it. Three quibbles: 1. The nightly manager's reception is a nice touch, but unless you are a light and indiscriminate eater, you won't find much of a meal there. But it's a good place from which to meet others and head elsewhere. 2. As someone else noted, the exercise room really is a closet (well, it has a window, though). It has just three pieces of equipment: a treadmill, a bike, and an elliptical-all of which is quality equipment though. Pool is nice but built for lounging, not exercise. 3. Surprised at the cheesy plastic hangers in closet. A very accommodating staff. All in all, a good choice of suburban hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BostonPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here for a three night long weekend. The hotel is fine, rooms are large and the kitchen had full sized appliances and seemed well stocked. The breakfast was better than I expected with hot choices (scrambled eggs, sausage, french toast) and regular continental breakfast fare (oatmeal, waffles, muffins, yogurt, etc.). There's a grocery store about a block away and a Wallgreens as well as a choice of about 4 or 5 restaurants nearby. The "fitness room" was closet sized with a stationery bike and an eliptical (there may have been a treadmill, I can't remember). Staff were efficient. Pool and hot tub were nice and open 24 hours. Overall, not a bad place to stay but nothing truly memorable about it. Great price though!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stang1sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This updated property provides a restive place for settling in short or long term. Well maintained with all amenities. A bit noisy (a toilet and the road), not enough daily papers to go around, food bars a bit messy, and new towels are needed at the pool. Even so, a good stay with comfort, clean rooms, and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twogreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#37 of 76 in Scottsdale
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley

Address: 6040 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-5411
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £124 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment guests step into the lobby of Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley, they know they made the right decision. With a great location just 11 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (PHX) and minutes from Talking Stick Arena, home of the Phoenix Suns, our all-suites hotel attracts business and leisure guests alike. Each suite includes a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless-steel appliances, plus separate living and sitting areas, an ideal setup for guests staying long term. Too busy to grocery shop? Leave our staff a list and you'll come back to a fully stocked fridge. Comfortable bedding and soundproof windows make for a great night's sleep in our Paradise Valley hotel suites, and free breakfast sets the day off on the right foot. Stop by The Residence Inn Mix in the evenings to mingle with other guests over cocktails, and be sure to share your experience with our free Wi-Fi. Book your stay today to enjoy the year-round sunshine at Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Residence Inn
Residence Inn Scottsdale Paradise Valley Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing