We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent time”
Reviewed 6 November 2009

we were at this hotel11-1-09 theu 11-4-09.The staff were great ,Upon arrival, the front desk person gave us great recommendations for dinner .The room was large ,and very clean .The sheets ,and other bedding was great.All staff were very friendly.I would recommend this property , and would stay there again .

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnesota travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, Area General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 9 November 2009
Thank you very much for your business and for this positive review of our resort and staff. We are glad that your visit to our area went well and do hope you will be our guest again when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    448
    232
    89
    53
See reviews for
392
312
73
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This is a relatively large hotel at the corner of N. Scottsdale and E. Lincoln, the standard rooms are typical Hilton, as is the hotel. There is a large central pool whic is quite nice, and the pool bar staff (actually, all the staff) that I encountered were quite friendly. If you walk in expecting "Hilton," you will not be disappointed. If you walk in expecting "Resort," you're in the wrong place. This is a standard Hilton with a nice outdoor pool area.
I booked through PriceLine and gota a room for less than $50/nt taxes in. This hotel is an amazing deal at that price. The place seemed quite full, so I was surprised they were doing PriceLine at all.
Despite the protests of those on supposed moral high ground, I offerred my HHonors Diamond card upon arrival. I fully expect to be told to pound sand in these situations, however, I know that hotels have discretion as to what benefits they offer and under what circumstances.
In this case, gold & diamond members MAY receive a coupon for free continental breakfast, an $11.00 dollar value.
The breakfast is delicious, the pool is lovely, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms are small. 1xx 'even' numbered rooms are 'poolside terraces' whic h are quite nice. 2nd floor rooms generally have higher ceilings. There is a third floor in the wing facing N. Scottsdale Rd. I'm assuming that the third floor there have high ceilings, and that even numbers face the pool and odd numbers face the street.
The pool bar is typical and the service is prompt and friendly. The BlueFire Grill is the B,L,D restaurant, and service is pleasant and efficient. There is a high end SteakHouse at the Hotel as well, and judging by the clientele, it must be quite good.
The "wellness centre" has 8 cardio machines (elliptical, treadmill, recumbent) and some free weights. The 'spa' looked abandoned.
While it's always difficult to apply a global standard, especially in places subject to extreme discounting in the off season, I would not feel disappointed if I paid up to up $200 US for this property based on 2009 expectations. As I paid far less than that in the off season, I was immensely satisfied with the value received.
Is it a "resort?" absolutely not. Is it a typical Hilton with a nice pool area... Absolutely.
I would gladly stay here again if the price was right. If I was looking for a 'destination resort' to holiday with the family, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyguy747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, Area General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 21 October 2009
This response was sent on October 15th but was posted on the incorrect review.

Thank you selecting our resort for your recent stay, your detailed feedback and your many compliments of our staff and facilities. We greatly appeciate your business and this positive recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansad CIty
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Who needs all of the fancy Five Diamond Resorts, when all that you need is right here at this Hilton in Scottsdale! The property was outstanding and the service was better than what you get at one of the top resorts in the valley. The resort was small and charming and the food was great. The pool area was very relaxing and the bar tender and restaurant staff was great. Loved my room which looked over the pool and made you feel like you were far away from the hustle and bustle of being in a busy city. I highly recommed this property.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huskerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, Area General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 24 September 2009
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas for your visit to our area and for your high praise and this excellent recommendation. We appreciate your business and for you recommending us so strongly to others. Hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We spent a week at the hotel. It was great. Some days, we were the only ones at the pool. It was very quiet. The only problem for us was the fact that the rooms were adjoining and we could hear eveything through the door. However, the front desk was really good and moved us until it was quiet. The breakfast staff was also very friendly. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BYJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doubletree1, Area General Manager at Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 15 October 2009
Thank you selecting our resort for your recent stay, your detailed feedback and your many compliments of our staff and facilities. We greatly appeciate your business and this positive recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2009

We stayed for one night just to get out of the house. Pool has shade and was quiet when we were there. Room service breakfast outstanding. Rooms very clean and very nice sheets and towels. Near old downtown and across from Borgata.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrivingToHaveFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Dispite all the negative reviews, my Wife and I decided to stay at this hotel. We could not pass up the advance purchase rate of $53. We checked in(no problem), got to our room(no problem), checked out the pool(no problem) and had a great 2 nights.

We are a laid back couple in our thirties. We stayed on a Thursday - Friday. Yes when we were in our room we could also hear other people in their rooms, or shutting their doors, but when it was time to sleep, we did not have any problems.

The staff was all friendly. The clerk checking us in was nice and friendly. The Oasis Bartender was cool. The desk clerk that we called and talked with was super happy to tell me where the closest grocery store was.

Yes they have a resort fee, but if you do not want to use the fitness center or in room internet, then you will not have to pay.

So in closing we had a great time!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillisj316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Had a recent stay at the Hilton Scottsdale and it was OK. Nothing special.

The room was spacious and quiet, but a little tired. The pool was a little small, but again not spectacular, just pleasant. Breakfast was nice, by the pool.

The staff were very helpful anf friendly and overall a good stay. Would stay elsewhere next time I am in Scottsdale, as their are a number of excellent resorts.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GarethParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
1.4 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
0.7 mi away
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
#18 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas

Property: Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
Address: 6333 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-5401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#31 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#35 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#47 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Scottsdale Resort And Villas
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Hotel Scottsdale
Hilton Scottsdale Hotel
Scottsdale Hilton Resort Villas
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing