We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Ranked #38 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This is a very nice hotel, large comfortable rooms with a helpful staff. The food in the bar is very good and the service is great. Convenient to Old Scottsdale shopping as well. All in all a recommended place to stay.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank usma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

This hotel is a very good business hotel. If you're looking for a resort feel... this is not the place. The hotel was very quiet and didn't seem to attract the rowdy party type which is a plus for me. There are many restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Everyone from the front desk staff to the valet guys gave exceptional service. The suite was very clean. My only negatives were.... when a hotel charges for internet and parking it usually gives the appearance of nickle and dimeing. Plus, I spent a little more and got a mountain view room but probably could have got a regular view room and not miss too much. The pool is not very private with outside businesses overlooking it. During the weekdays it felt like the staff in the business complex next to the hotel were watching me and the misses in the pool through their tinted windowed buildings. Oh well, maybe I'm just being paranoid, LOL. Didn't have many problems with this hotel but next time will pick another hotel with a resort feel to it. Good stay. Not great.

Room Tip: Don't spend extra for the mountain view. The mountains are many miles away and the views are blo...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangecountypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

First the pros-
Location- I loved being able to walk everywhere- shops, restaurants, bars and even the mall.
Pool- Nice and clean but not really staffed.
Gym- Also clean and fit it's purpose
Rooms- Large, had a mini-fridge, clean

Negative-
This is why i would never stay here again- I literally was up until after 2am EVERY night. From our room I could even hear what song would be playing from people's cars. I loved Scottsdale but was exhausted when I got back.

This hotel needs some major soundproofing ASAP!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Recently, I traveled from Tucson to Scottsdale for the day when I unexpectedly found myself seeking refuse for the night. It was the week of spring training and it seemed there wasn't a hotel in town that had a room for me. Luckily, the Marriott still had a few, so feeling very fortunate I took the room. What a pleasure it turned out to be. I stayed on the top floor with a southeastern view and it was gorgeous. The storm that had waylaid my return passed and the setting sun on a very wet Old Town Scottsdale, was mesmerizing from my little balcony. The room was so cozy, decorated simply with very elegant yet comfortable furniture. I felt like a queen in my mini suite watching movies and enjoying a lovely albeit not inexpensive, dinner of salmon and vegetables with a half bottle of wine and yes, desert too. (a delicious lime pie.) Double french doors lead to the bedroom where I slept like a baby in what else, a fabulous bed. The bathroom was threefold with a small vanity and sink off the bedroom, then the bath area with another door to the sitting room, then the shower and toilet room. Each could be separated from the next. I Loved it!

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor facing town. Man what a view I enjoyed!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Overall, the quality of the hotel was nice; the workers are friendly and the rooms were very clean; the beds comfy; however, I happened to be there the last week in January when there also happened to be some San Francisco Giants convention. I don't know if it is because of the convention or coincidence but every night until about 1am the courtyard outside and the lobby downstairs was filled with loud, old, drunk, men. This was annoying and slightly intimidating. Every noise from the courtyard radiates to any courtyard-facing room and it is almost impossible to sleep unless you have the mumbo jumbo earplugs. And I was on the 7th floor. I feel as if the staff should have made more of an effort to send them to a restaurant or bar and been more aware of other hotel guests that may not want the incessant vulgarity resonating up to their rooms until the wee hours of the night.

Room Tip: Away from the courtyard!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCirillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here as part of a business conference. Helpful staff; nice, well appointed and comfortable rooms; nice bath with separate shower stall; and a great location adjacent to Old Town. The outdoor patio was very large and perfect after being cooped up in meetings all day. Breakfast and lunch were very good.

The linens could be better and the elevators were somewhat slow.

The location is excellent. Old Town Scottsdale is fun to stroll around in and do a little southwestern shopping. The Los Olivos restaurant in Old Town was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We enjoyed our five night stay in January. The suite was spacious and comfortable, which you would expect for this high price. Noise was not a problem. The staff was friendly and helpful. I agree with other reviews that the linens were of mediochre quality. We were pleased to find that the restaurant was quite good. We chose this hotel for its location, and were very satisfied with that. We had not been to Old Town Scottsdale before, and the hotel and its quiet neighborhood is excellent for that.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#30 of 75 in Scottsdale
112 reviews
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town

Address: 7325 East 3rd Avenue, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#42 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £103 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town offers a relaxing way to enjoy a business or leisure stay in Arizona. Our hotel in Scottsdale features spacious suites with a range of helpful amenities, in a convenient Old Town location near Scottsdale Stadium and Fashion Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Marriott Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Hotel Old Town
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing