We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to everywhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Ranked #38 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Walk to everywhere!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stay at a lot of Marriott properties. I expect great, friendly service and this hotel did not disappoint. The rooms are large, the beds super comfortable and the staff couldn't do enough for us. They are very knowledgeable about the area and you can rely on their recommendations. We never had to wait for our car. We called from our room and it was ready before we arrived in the lobby, even when we checked out at 4:30AM :)
This was our second trip to Scottsdale and our first stay at this property. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareGoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    192
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
57
125
20
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed at the Scottsdale Marriott Suites, Old Town from May 9-13 during a 4 game Phillies series against the Diamondbacks. Our flight from Philly had us arriving in Scottdale right around 10:45 am. We were pleasantly suprised that a room was ready for us. Upon entering our room, we were delighted to find it was truly a "suite" with seperate sitting room, bedroom, bathing/toilet and a seperate area for the ladies to get ready. All amenities were above average and the bedding and towels fantastic as we've become used to when dealing with Marriott properties. We found the staff to be friendly beyond what one becomes used to when travelling and yet not to the point where it seemed insincere. They TRULY wanted you to enjoy your stay. The two people that immediately come to mind are Cory and Matt from the front desk area that made fantastic dining and leisure suggestions and made sure we got there. Thanks guys !!
The hotel is literally located 1/2 block from Old Town and if you tire from walking, the free trolley strolls by on average, about once every 15 minutes. Even if you're not tired, it's worth a ride just to see what Old Town has to offer.
If and when we return to Scottsdale, we would definately will be staying at the Scottsdale marriott Suites Old Town

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomMcMenamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Each and every time I stay in this hotel, the staff is very personable and informative. This hotel is very clean. The rooms are spacious and balconies are available. All the amenities I need are offered. My favorite hotel in Scottsdale!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OpusMHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, UT
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Modern, well put together hotel. Rooms are large and very clean. I stay in a lot of hotels and the bed here was outstanding, very comfortable. The room had a very small balcony which I wished had a chair. The bathrooms are very nice except there was not much water pressure in the shower. This could be due to the fact that I was on the 8th floor. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay but this hotel is really set up for business only. Within walking distance to Old Town.

Room Tip: The higher up you are the quieter it will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

From the second you walk into the lobby, you know what type of stay you will have. This place was so clean and so up to date, that it made you feel high class. The rooms were perfect with comfortable beds, and good water pressure in the shower. Furniture was up to date and the air conditioning worked great. Location was close to everything. It's a must stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuzjoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, large comfortable rooms with a helpful staff. The food in the bar is very good and the service is great. Convenient to Old Scottsdale shopping as well. All in all a recommended place to stay.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank usma73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerritos, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This hotel is a very good business hotel. If you're looking for a resort feel... this is not the place. The hotel was very quiet and didn't seem to attract the rowdy party type which is a plus for me. There are many restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Everyone from the front desk staff to the valet guys gave exceptional service. The suite was very clean. My only negatives were.... when a hotel charges for internet and parking it usually gives the appearance of nickle and dimeing. Plus, I spent a little more and got a mountain view room but probably could have got a regular view room and not miss too much. The pool is not very private with outside businesses overlooking it. During the weekdays it felt like the staff in the business complex next to the hotel were watching me and the misses in the pool through their tinted windowed buildings. Oh well, maybe I'm just being paranoid, LOL. Didn't have many problems with this hotel but next time will pick another hotel with a resort feel to it. Good stay. Not great.

Room Tip: Don't spend extra for the mountain view. The mountains are many miles away and the views are blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangecountypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#28 of 75 in Scottsdale
109 reviews
Saguaro Scottsdale
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town

Property: Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Address: 7325 E 3rd Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3902
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#42 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Marriott Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Hotel Old Town
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing