We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed overnight to celebrate a friend's birthday. I called prior to our arrival to request a low floor room and they had it waiting for us when we arrived. We had an interior facing room so it was very quiet. The room had a fridge but no microwave and no safe that we could find. The bathroom had a separate sink area that could be closed off from the rest of the bathroom. There was a separate tub and shower. Everything was clean. There were only two sets of towels in the room. Seems this may be the new standard because that has been the case in many recent stays.

Gold members receive free breakfast and internet so don't spend extra to get it included if you would receive complimentary. The front desk was quick to respond to questions. There are many restaurant and plenty of shopping nearby. If you want to venture a bit further than you want to walk, they have a golf cart that will take you.

Overall a very pleasant stay and the larger rooms with a separate bedroom make this a goos choice for longer stays.

Room Tip: Get an interior or courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    192
    33
    15
    5
See reviews for
57
124
19
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I travel to Scottsdale for a western art show every year and my wife and I always stay at this hotel. The suites truly are two room suites, and a great king bed. Huge "master suite" style bathrooms, too, make the room more like an apartment. The breakfast is fabulous, the atmosphere is wonderful and you are only 2 blocks from the gallery district on Main St. If you are wanted a great weekend get away in Scottsdale, this is the place.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 3 different rooms and all were great.!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A very pleasant stay. Rooms are big. Comfortable beds. Strange but big bathrooms. Sofa bed in the living room if traveling with kids. Very nice full breakfast in the restaurant if Marriott Gold/Plat.

Hotel has easy street parking. Walking to Old Town, shopping at Fashion Mall and restaurants. If looking for a city hotel, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: No noise on heard. Was on nonCourtyard side and left balcony door open
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amhOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I don't always write reviews of Marriotts, because they tend to be all very similar. But, the staff at Scottsdale Suites Old Town went out of their way to help me with some shipping on a Sunday after a business event. They took care of making sure my packages went out on Monday, the day after I checked out, and that's worth noting. Also, while I was there, they were very helpful with local suggestions, especially ice cream (Gelato Spot down the street). The location for this hotel is great. Almost everything in Old Town Scottsdale is walking distance, and so is the "entertainment district" (all the night clubs if that's your thing). That's great so you don't have to worry about driving after a night out. Rooms are all very nice and spacious. Pool isn't that great, kinda small. If you're there and it's not blazing hot out and you want to hang by the pool, it's kinda small relative to some other places. Lots of golf relatively close by too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Membermaine07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is just wonderful for being in the perfect spot for Old Town Scottsdale. Staff is great, very knowledgeable for recommending pubs, restaurants, and spots of interest. Hotel is within walking distance of almost everything in Old Town. Our room was nice, clean, and well appointed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

If your in Scottsdale this is place to stay. I stayed for a week. Everything is in walking distance restaurants/bars/shopping/clubs. Went to Tempe for ASU game and it was a $20 cab ride. Golf courses are also near by. Rooms were nice and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CK0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

If you are in Old Town to shop, this is your place. The room here are very nice, spacious and well kept. The people who work here are top notch and at the top of their game from front desk to housekeeping and bartenders to waiters. The workout facilities are typical hotel but up a notch in features and quality. Old town Scottsdale for eating and shopping is easy walking distance. You really don't need a car here, and the only downside to this fine establishment is the parking garage fees which I think should go the way of long distance charges. $10 self $14 valet. So as the title says: Perfect spot to walk from, take the shuttle from the airport and buy a few more goodies in Old Town, there's a lot to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#26 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town

Property: Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Address: 7325 E 3rd Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3902
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#42 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Marriott Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Hotel Old Town
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing