We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAY over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“WAY over priced”
Reviewed 26 April 2006

We were in Scottsdale for Spring Training with friends of ours and we stayed at this full service hotel while friends of ours stayed at a Courtyard Marriott hotel. Because we were traveling together we both had occasion to visit each others hotel and the people at their hotel were so much more helpful and laid back and friendly and actually had "time" to chat with us. We paid over $400 a nite for a very ho hum experience at a hotel that desperately needs to be remade, it is tired and the people were tired too. My friends paid at least $100 less but were made to feel important.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town, responded to this review, 12 July 2006
Thank you for your response; I appreciate what our guests have to say. It is surprising to see that our guest service was not up to standard. We pride ourselves on being one of the top hotels in guest satisfaction. We have shared your comments with our hotel staff to reinforce the importance of giving each one of our guests great service.
We are happy to inform you that we have introduced our luxurious new bedding package with 300 count sheet, plush down comforter and feather pillows. In addition we have updated our pool and restaurant.
I look forward in having you stay at our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    192
    33
    16
    5
See reviews for
57
125
20
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anonymous
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2006

A modern, upscale suite-style hotel in the heart of Old Town. A stone's throw away from Scottsdale Avenue, and the neighboring less expensive Amerisuites facility. Easy walk to the Old Town shops ,galleries, and restaurants. Famous super soft beds. Understated competent service. No complementary breakfast as in most other places but high quality breakfast and lunch restaurant on premises, along with a Starbuck's coffee cart. Strangely, no tuck shop on site. Outdoor pool. Free underground parking. More expensive than the competition and perhaps worth it.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaquesspratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modesto, ca
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2006

Nice hotel. Great location to have fun in Old Town. Super friendly staff. However, this place can be pricey so shop around.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2006

We stayed at the Marriott Suites in Old Town Scottsdale the weekend of Jan 21. Nice hotel--good location, clean rooms, friendly staff, nice room layout with the separate sleeping/living room area. Breakfast in the restaurant was great and not outrageously expensive. Overall a good value for the time of year.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tinabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
Courtyard Scottsdale Old Town
#27 of 75 in Scottsdale
104 reviews
Aloft Scottsdale
#63 of 75 in Scottsdale
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town

Property: Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Address: 7325 E 3rd Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3902
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#42 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town Hotel Scottsdale
Marriott Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Hotel Old Town
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing