We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Nearby Hotels
The Scott Resort & Spa(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valley Ho(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gainey Suites Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
359
203
80
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
203
80
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt river fieldsfront deskcovered parkingroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastking suitetalking stickfull kitchenfree shuttleexercise roomhot tubspring trainingnice pool areanice staygreat place to stayfire pitliving room
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very clean, gracious service, all staff were very kind and went out of their way to be helpful. My son was very ill and a patient at the Mayo Clinic. We were taken everyday and treated very well by all. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer F, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Rebecca,
Thank you so much for your responsive! It was a pleasure having you and your son here. I hope he is feeling better. I hope to welcome you both back to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you,
Jennifer Fishell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
neverconnected, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
neverconnected, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed at this property several times and were concerned that it may have changed due to becoming a Days Inn. These worries were groundless. We stayed for 3 weeks. On the 14th day both our Kindle Fires were locked out of the WiFi. We told staff on reception several times and were told this had not happened before. We wrote a letter to the manager after 5 days and things began to happen! We were given a phone number for technical support staff and finally got the WiFi back. We feel this should have happened after our first query, particularly when we said that the Kindles worked at Starbucks so it was obviously something wrong at the hotel. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Christine H,

Thank you for your loyalty and patience, and for posting your comments and 5 star rating. I am truly sorry we didn't respond in a more timely manner to solve your connectivity problems, and offer my apologies. You are right, it should have been handled immediately. I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 days and here is my review.
Rooms are clean and very quiet ! I had neighbors on both sides but and never heard a peep. Laundry, vending, ice etc. on the wing where I stayed. Large private balcony, HD flat screens, micros, small fridge. Nice exercise room with flat screen. Great dining and shopping right down the street, movie theater, Target, Sports Authority, Barros Pizza and much more. Only one item that prevented me from one more star, breakfast. Bulk frozen egg omelets, waffles, juice, bread. Best thing on the menu was yogurt cups with oatmeal sides of slivered almonds and dried cherries, bananas and of course oat meal. Probably would have given a better rating if they had biscuits and gravy and some bacon or sausage. These items just add "comfort food" to those hotel "breakfast". One more two item hot server with biscuits and gravy would really complete the breakfast.
Will be back regardless.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank supportarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neverconnected, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Supportarizona,
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I truly appreciate the feedback especially concerning breakfast. We are currently making some changes to the menu. I think you will be very happy with the new items!
I hope to personally welcome you back in the near future,
Sincerely,
Jennifer Fishell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews