We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medical rates not so good aymore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Eventhough I stayed there for 6 weeks while I had daily radiation and three nights monthly while I had chemo, I got a better rate on line than the medical rate quoted by the front desk. The staff is very kind and caring. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel is quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Karla B,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent medical visit to Scottsdale. I am sorry that we didn't provide you a better rate in person than online and would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your convenience. We value your business and appreciate your kind words about our team. I hope you are feeling better soon and that you will be our guest again when you can enjoy more of our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank aheindel1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Room and front desk service was good. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was disappointing. There was not enough selection and quantities were small. The outside appearance is very nice and the location is convenient to all Scottsdale has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Jerry W,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm sorry we didn't make a better impression on you and that you were disappointed with our complimentary breakfast. I hope you will give us another chance to improve our rating on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here for one night for a family wedding in the area. The people who were in our room decided to stay longer and all they had left were suites when we checked in, so we got an upgrade!!! The room was fantastic with a balcony, nice king bed, great kitchen bar area.

First, Travis at the desk was awesome. He got the shuttle to take us to the nearby shopping mall for emergency wedding supplies and in time for the wedding. Actually everyone we spoke with at the desk was nice and helpful.

Second, the property has a beautiful inground pool which I think had to be heated because we were there in the late fall. There was also a hot tub and lots of lounge chairs, noodles for the kids to play with etc. Grounds manicured nice. We watched some birds while floating in the pool. There were also bikes on the property that I think you could either rent or just borrow if you wanted to go for a ride.

Third, breakfast was good and well maintained. Eating outside by the pool was great.

This place seemed like quite a deal with all the amenities for the price. My three year old daughter did not want to leave and asked repeatedly while we were visiting Sedona and the Grand Canyon if we could go back to the 'nice hotel 'before we flew home.

We have family nearby and will probably stay here in the future if they are still in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirenMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear SirenMama,

Thank you very much for your posting your excellent comments and 5 star rating. Its guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Meyer-reinhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer F, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The bathroom sink was blocked and would not drain. I told the lady at the front desk in the afternoon and she said she'd have someone take care of it. We were there for 2 days and no one came to clear the gross mess in the sink.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gayle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Gayle J,

I am truly sorry we did not respond to your complaint and understand your disappointment in our service. We would like to learn which room you were in, so we can address this immediately (and admittedly too late to help you), and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com, so we can discuss this further and do what we can to make amends. I hope you will give us a chance to regain your trust.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix / Scottsdale
2.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
TownePlace Suites Scottsdale
#57 of 75 in Scottsdale
69 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#51 of 75 in Scottsdale
247 reviews
3.8 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North

Address: 7330 N Pima Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-4014 (Formerly Pima Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £61 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pima Inn And Suites
Pima Hotel Scottsdale
Hotel At Pima
At Pima Hotel
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing