We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Kamnik, Slovenia
1 review
“perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great stay in Phoenix! Very friendly staff, big room, comfortable bed. The pool area looked wonderful (did not have time to use it). The breakfast was the best, compared to other similar value places i stayed during my trip in the southwest. Would certainly come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Primoz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Primoz M,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. It's always nice to receive compliments from happy guests, and I will share your remarks with the rest of our team here. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    177
    68
    26
    18
See reviews for
204
155
57
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My girlfriend and I checked in Thur 5/22/14 for a one night stay and had a really amazing night. We got up Fri morning and found the free breakfast to be outstanding; the lady who seemed to be running it was also very kind and welcoming. We decided that morning to extend our stay by another night. The girl behind the desk worked with us very nicely on the rate. We had an amazing day Fri and checked out Sat 5/24. We didn't go to the pool but it looked very lively and inviting. Also, the staff was super friendly and we were impressed with the room and amenities. The fitness center has some quality free weights and the equipment was much better then I expected.

On Friday we hiked Cholla Trail (a 10min drive away) and it went phenomenal! Highly recommended! After the hike, happy hour at Old Town Scottsdale was a perfect choice. It really is hard to go wrong with this hotel; excellent value in a great location! Good luck!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Justin C,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your comments. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I'm glad you had a good time here and in our area. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Arlington, NJ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first experience at "snow-birding" to escape the harsh winter back in NJ. We found our stay delightful. The hotel facilities were recently upgraded and we were particularly pleased with the wonderful heated pool that could be enjoyed even when the weather was cool. The hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. The suites are spacious. The only problem we encountered during our extended stay was with the cable TV and WiFi Internet service. Hotel management was actively working these issues and I trust they have been resolved.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Walter G,

Thank you very much for sharing your great review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and appreciate your compliments. We are working on our television and internet and hope to have it all resolved very soon. I hope you will be our guest here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I spent one night at the end of May 2014. Very nice facility, nice neighborhood, good continental breakfast, quiet, clean, friendly and helpful staff. No, it's not the Hilton, but that's not the intent. For the room price this time of year (hotels and golf courses in Greater Phoenix are much less expensive during the hot months of the year), it's hard to beat!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Jeffrey V,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice remarks. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The property was fantastic, the issues with easytobook.com confirmation to get to hotel was ridiculous and to not have any working numbers or customer service made it a nightmare. Not with the 10.00 USD I saved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Joseph D,

I am sorry you had problems during your reservation process and offer my apologies for the frustration you experienced. I'm glad you like us when you got here and hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We (Germans) stayed at former "Inn At Pima", now Days Inn & Suites for 19 years when we are in Scottsdale and will do it further. The Suites are really great, clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast bar and very friendly staff. The Outdoorpool is large. No chance to get a better place for the rate.
The only things we do not like, but this is typical American, are the lot of plastic for cups, plates a.s.o. The Suites have full porcelain & glas -excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dieter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer F, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I am thrilled to hear that you are long time guests! I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Thank you and have a lovely day,
Jennifer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Scottsdale Inn
The Scottsdale Inn
#43 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
5.7 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North

Property: Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
Address: 7330 N Pima Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-4014 (Formerly Pima Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#11 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pima Inn And Suites
Pima Hotel Scottsdale
Hotel At Pima
At Pima Hotel
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing