We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stpover in Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Beautiful Hotel, if a ltittle expensive for the extras, for a two night stay before flying back to the UK

Room Tip: Book with Hotwire
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGilmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,750 - 2,756 of 3,566 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

We enjoyed our visit to Scottsdale primarily because of this exceptional hotel. The service was superior in every way. Our room quiet, very comfortable and clean. We look forward to our return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petite0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over the 4th of July holiday. I have to say that the fairmont has one of the best military discounts for rooms for the 4th holiday week. They certainly put on a pretty good show for all ages to enjoy. The fireworks show was pretty impressive as well. The pools are beautiful and maintained constantly. I can't say enough great things about this place but... The buffets at the hotel are way over priced for the small variety of food and for the quality. It's actually cheaper to order room service. I will do things different next time we stay here. But we will come back and stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwarners66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stay at the Princess a couple times a year even though we live only 25 minutes away. The staff and rooms are great. Our daughters love the pool w slides. If you have kids take fishing rods and fish in the ponds on the back side of the property. This is a huge hit!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Experiencedtrav07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed at this resort for 3 days to celebrate my husband's birthday and it was much more than we expected. The Casita room as well as the whole resort was beautiful and well-kept. All the employees were very friendly and professional; you could tell they were very happy to be working there. The food and service at the La Hacienda res. was the best Mexican food we have ever had. The food at the Boubon Steak House was OK, but not to the standards we would expect for the prices. The only complaint we have is the $10 a night pakring charge.

Room Tip: The Casita was very quiet with a nice patio. Ask for a casita that faces east, espcailly in the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naturalhorsetalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Several of us arrived early for a conference and played the TPC Scottsdale Stadium course... the hotel staff did an excellent job of coordinating our shuttle to and from the course, taking care of our clubs, etc.

The conference facilities were great and we were all (350 people) pleased with the food, snacks and beverage service.

The South Pool was a great spot to cool off and have a poolside cocktail (the temperatures were well over 100 degrees every day)... Stone Rose lounge was our favorite spot to gather in the evening to chat.

A couple of minor things... The resort is large! It felt like my room was in the next county... the resort is set up for indoor-outdoor activities which would be great in most months, but not the summer months! There were relatively few air-conditioned areas for a group like ours to gather. In other months though, the outdoor lounge areas with fire pits, heaters (if needed) would be so great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawkeyeAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Intially sent to dirty room,trash still in room and bed unmade. Room changed. Within 15 minutes, maid knocked on door and asked if she could clean room! Thought we had been moved to a clean room!!!?? T.V. remote did not work. Had another one brought to us, then T.V. wouldn't turn off. Maintence had to fix that issue. Scheduled massage at spa. Plane arrived late and unable to keep appointment. Called and cancelled but was still charged. They charge to have car in parking lot. They charge for internet. At check out we were charged 14 dollars for a 32 ounce bottle of water!!! Would not recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a different motel!
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank AugustaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,556 reviews
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#19 of 76 in Scottsdale
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Scottsdale Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Address: 7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £202 - £568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Scottsdale Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you set foot on the grounds of the AAA/CAA Five Diamond Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, you are surrounded by a mystical landscape of lagoons, fountains, fire pits, colorful desert plants and expansive green spaces – all set amid the sun-drenched Sonoran Desert and the majestic McDowell Mountains of Arizona. Blending exquisite pampering and warm, personalized service with alluring Spanish-style architecture and outdoor adventure, the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess offers all of the superb amenities you expect from a world-class destination resort: -Lavish Well & Being Spa, featuring a variety of spa, wellness and fitness services -Two championship-level TPC golf courses, home to the Annual PGA Tour Waste Management Phoenix Open -Six sparkling heated pools, featuring waterslides, cabanas, poolside service and a 9,000 sq. ft. white sand beach -Five award-winning restaurants and lounges, with something delectable for every taste -316,000 square feet of flexible event space, including both indoor and outdoor venues with two conference centers -Trailblazers Family Adventure Center, offering a wide range of onsite activities to keep kids happy and engaged -Personalized Concierge services, offering access to exciting activities to satisfy everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Fairmont Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Scottsdale Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Fairmont Hotel Scottsdale
The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Scottsdale Fairmont
Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing