We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We arrived in late September and had the place to ourselves. The property and amenities are 5 star..the restaurants are wonderful and the staff are amazing. I would like to stay for a month!!

One of the best Fairmont experiences we have had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,427 - 2,433 of 3,562 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

The Fairmont Princess was amazing! The layout of the resort gives you a calm and tranquil feeling. Yet the energy of the restaurants and bars give you the night life excitement. The resort grounds are gorgeous and the staff is more than eager to make your stay memorable. Add a spa visit and you'll never want to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Absolutely beautiful resort! Stayed at Christmas and it was amazing! The decorations were beautiful. The staff was more than happy to assist with anything. The valets were very, very helpful! The golf was amazing. We had a corner room overlooking the golf course, very spacious and had every amenity you can imagine. The pool and jacuzzi were a huge hit with our kids and the cleanest we have ever seen! Awesome poolside lounge chairs and really neat round couches. We felt so spoiled here! We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontScottsdale, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Caroline,

Thank you for sharing your experience from the holidays last year. We are very excited to tell you this year, our "Christmas at the Princess" festival will be more magical than ever with a million lights on the lagoons, a 4-story musical tree, the Princess Express train and ice skating in the desert, November 21, 2013 - January 5, 2014. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and we do hope to welcome you and your family back this season!

Sincerely,

Valerie Lee
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a huge hotel/resort with nice rooms, very good restaurants and access to all of the great golf courses in the Scottsdale, Phoenix area. Location is good, although in the northern edge of the area, so it is a bit of a drive from the airport, probably 45 minutes. Nice pool, spa.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvaz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was assigned this hotel through a bid I made on priceline.com. It was absolutely lovely. The grounds of the hotel are spacious and the landscaping is fantastic. My first floor room had a small veranda looking towards one of the pools but it was well shielded from the public by the trees and shrubs. The room was spacious and clean. The only downside was the irregular shape of the room, which meant that the tv was at an angle from the bed that made viewing a bit uncomfortable. The bathroom was luxurious and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here for a conference. I rented a bike from AOA and it was delivered and handled by the bell staff perfectly. I was up very early one morning to go for a ride and called room service well before their opening hour (around 4:45 am) and had a perfect waffle and juice 20 minutes later! The staff was professional and helpful. Don't know what more I could have asked for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RL3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I would rate this hotel facility better than the Marriott in Scottsdale. The staff service was fantastic. I felt well pampered during my stay here; I had people providing me with drinks and snacks without asking. The rooms were very clean and come with free wifi if you sign up with the free Fairmont President membership program.
The fitness room is comprised mainly of weight machines, and several treadmills/ cycles. No rowers.
The grounds on which the Fairmont is situated is well kept with a number of ponds, including one that you can fish talipia and catfish. Certainly well worth an evening stroll when the temperature is cool enough.
If you are going to attend seminars at the Spears education center for cerec training, this is the perfect place to stay. Only a five minute walk if you are so inclined or the hotel offers shuttle ride whenever you need it. The Farimont also allows for a discount if you are attending the Spears centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#19 of 76 in Scottsdale
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Scottsdale Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Address: 7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £209 - £567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Scottsdale Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you set foot on the grounds of the AAA/CAA Five Diamond Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, you are surrounded by a mystical landscape of lagoons, fountains, fire pits, colorful desert plants and expansive green spaces – all set amid the sun-drenched Sonoran Desert and the majestic McDowell Mountains of Arizona. Blending exquisite pampering and warm, personalized service with alluring Spanish-style architecture and outdoor adventure, the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess offers all of the superb amenities you expect from a world-class destination resort: -Lavish Well & Being Spa, featuring a variety of spa, wellness and fitness services -Two championship-level TPC golf courses, home to the Annual PGA Tour Waste Management Phoenix Open -Six sparkling heated pools, featuring waterslides, cabanas, poolside service and a 9,000 sq. ft. white sand beach -Five award-winning restaurants and lounges, with something delectable for every taste -316,000 square feet of flexible event space, including both indoor and outdoor venues with two conference centers -Trailblazers Family Adventure Center, offering a wide range of onsite activities to keep kids happy and engaged -Personalized Concierge services, offering access to exciting activities to satisfy everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Scottsdale Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Fairmont Hotel Scottsdale
The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Scottsdale Fairmont
Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing