We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

my girlfriend and I don't get to travel very often so when we do we like to stay at premium resorts. The Fairmont definitely did not disappoint! The grounds are very nice - reminded me of a few resorts I stayed at in Hawaii and Mexico. Both pools have cusioned lounge chairs and a few bars with wait staff walking the pools. The restaurants and bars have great food and drinks were mixed perfectly. The staff here is down to earth and very accomodating unlike other resorts of similar price range where they walk around like robots with no personality.
I can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviator409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,290)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,123 - 2,129 of 3,292 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Booked a quick weekend to visit the greater Phoenix area and take in a football game in Glendale.

Hotel had the feel of a large "convention" location . Nice but not exactly personal or intimate.
Restaurants on the properties we visited were quite good and service was excellent .

The Spa was really nice

Next time will try something a title closer to Old town Scottsdale

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdriaticSummer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. We chose the Fairmont Gold Package and it was well worth it. The staff really added to our overall experience. Tim from the Fairmont Gold Lounge was a particular standout staff member for us!! It is not often that you meet someone who truly loves and takes pride in his job. My husband and I both were so impressed with his motivation and enthusiastic personality, it was inspiring to hear his story! We wish you the best of luck, you are an asset to Fairmont for sure. Thank you to all staff for a wonderful stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylynnperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We just got back from a week away at the Fairmont Scottsdale. Prior to leaving on our trip, I scanned the TA reviews and actually felt a little nervous about the resort quality. There was a lot of comments around the "aging property" and "overpriced services" - all of which lead to concerns on our end.

We are well traveled and only stay at 4 and, when available, 5 star properties. So, I feel that we have discerning taste and high expectations of the properties we visit. I find that after a while, the decor, room layouts, property amenities, etc - blend into each other and often it is service, more than anything, that sets properties apart.

With that said...I am writing this review to let travelers know that this is an absolutely exquisite property with some of the BEST staff and facilities I have encountered in years. In fact, while on site, I even went as far as to inquire about whether they had an extensive hiring process because every staff person we came into contact with got better and better. Sure enough, I was told the process was 10 layers deep...no surprise when you experience the results.

As some of the other reviews indicate, I would agree with the Gold Upgrade. I'm not sure of the price difference but the Gold services make it worthwhile...whatever the upgrade cost may be. The Gold Upgrade entitles you to daily use of the 44,000 square foot spa - which will end up being your home away from home. The spa is a topic in and of itself...waterfalls, hot & cold pools, steam and sauna, yoga & fitness, and on and on. I participated in an amazing spa treatment package and left wondering how any other spa experience could possibly top it?

Beyond the Spa inclusions with the Gold upgrade, you also get access to the Gold lounge - where you will meet some of the highest caliber staff on property (including the famous Marty, mentioned in other reviews :) This lounge offers a variety of perks - from complimentary hot breakfast to evening cocktails...they also take care of lost key cards, check-outs, spa reservations, and probably just about anything else you could need. And when you're dealing with a 65 acre resort, having a hub like this close to your room can save you a LOT of trekking back and forth to the front desk. The upgrade also included free wifi - not a huge deal but a perk nonetheless.

Restaurants & Room Service - we dined at the South Poolside Restaurant, La Hacienda and The Steakhouse - they were all great. I thought the service at the steakhouse was mediocre, which only stood out because we had been so pampered by the service everywhere else. But, the food was great everywhere. The prices were a little on the high side, but that's to be expected with the convenience of not having to leave the property. I didn't think they were exorbitant by any means. The poolside restaurant had a nice "spa menu" which offered health-conscious choices...food was acceptable but not wow.

My husband went golfing while we were there and said he enjoyed it - but I can't really offer more than that. I'm not a golfer.

Overall - outstanding service, beautiful grounds, incredible spa, great food, large and comfortable rooms. Highly recommend!

Congrats to a great management team...thank you for the efforts you've put forth to make the Fairmont Scottsdale experience so phenomenal. It was a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: Gold Section --- well worth the upgrade!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontScottsdale, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear JBC2012,

Thank you for spending your week with us at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear our staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!

Sincerely,

Valerie Lee
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Fairmont is a lovely property with terrific amenitites. We stayed at the gold level and the breakfasts and appetizers were out of this world. Try the oatmeal creme brulee with fruit! The concierge service was excellent and the staff there were friendly and keen to be of service.The gold level rooms were spacious and beautlifully decorated. Here's the strange part: for an expensive hotel, they have cut corners in silly places. The toilet paper and kleenex tissues are all single ply, meaning it felt like you were in a cheap hotel in Europe. The card in the room suggested that we hang towels as it was better for the environment, but there weren't any towel racks in the bathroom. There was one small, round one next to the shower and a short one across from the sink, neither of which would be sufficient for the large towels. The staff at the pool weren't very attentive. At better resorts there is a suntain lotion station, which is really handy if you can't bring along a bottle of sunscreen. The Princess does not offer this service which would have been appreciated. The cleaning staff weren't on their game. I had a dirty bowl in my room for 2 days before I placed it outside my door. The restaurants were good although the music is a little loud so that it is difficult to have a converstaion.

Room Tip: pay extra for the president's gold level
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Property offers usual resort amenities but the staff is tops. From the desk to the restaurants to room service, each was helpful, friendly, and genuine. They really made you feel welcome. Rooms are generous, clean, and I appreciate they have hot water makers as well as coffee makers for us tea drinkers. Location is restful and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCHotelManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

First of all, pay the extra money and experience the GOLD experience! Gold experience is amazing and Marty was amazing! We have stayed 3 times since September 2012 and every stay has been exceptional. Marty, my husband talks about you all the time...you are the most dedicated, wonderful concierge ever!! We can't wait to come back!!! Kudos to the Fairmont for hiring some of the most wonderful customer service agents I have ever met! Second of all, do not ever doubt that booking a stay at Fairmont Scottsdale princess is anything less than STELLAR!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystal o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,166 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Scottsdale Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Address: 7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £224 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Scottsdale Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you set foot on the grounds of the AAA/CAA Five Diamond Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, you are surrounded by a mystical landscape of lagoons, fountains, fire pits, colorful desert plants and expansive green spaces – all set amid the sun-drenched Sonoran Desert and the majestic McDowell Mountains of Arizona. Blending exquisite pampering and warm, personalized service with alluring Spanish-style architecture and outdoor adventure, the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess offers all of the superb amenities you expect from a world-class destination resort: -Lavish Well & Being Spa, featuring a variety of spa, wellness and fitness services -Two championship-level TPC golf courses, home to the Annual PGA Tour Waste Management Phoenix Open -Six sparkling heated pools, featuring waterslides, cabanas, poolside service and a 9,000 sq. ft. white sand beach -Five award-winning restaurants and lounges, with something delectable for every taste -316,000 square feet of flexible event space, including both indoor and outdoor venues with two conference centers -Trailblazers Family Adventure Center, offering a wide range of onsite activities to keep kids happy and engaged -Personalized Concierge services, offering access to exciting activities to satisfy everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Scottsdale Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairmont
Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing