We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort in Scottsdale!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stay at the Princess every year in July. This is the best place to stay in Scottsdale, AZ. We love staying there. It is close to a variety of great restaurants and shopping. The grounds are quite peaceful with bunnies and quail running around every evening! Very relaxing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontScottsdl, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jesse C,

Thank you for sharing such kind words about your experiences at the Princess. We always love welcoming back a returning guest and look forward to serving you for years to come. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation as “the best place to stay in Scottsdale” and aim to raise the bar even higher for you next time!

Sincerely,
Valerie Lee
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,287)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,883 - 1,889 of 3,287 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Beware before you go on a holiday weekend. And be prepared to fork out an arm and a leg for every little thing. And also if you stay in the upgraded Casitas...beware of cockeroaches in the bathroom. La Hacienda has great food and the waterslides are fun if you can find a spot to sit. We stayed here before and it was awesome...now they raised the prices and offered so many complimentary nights that the hotel fills up quick and then you are stuck searching for a spot to sit with your kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Annonymouos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontScottsdl, Director of Operations at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Annonymouos A,

Thank you visiting and sharing your feedback. We are concerned by your experience and hope to speak in greater detail at your earliest convenience. Aside from dining at La Hacienda, it sounds as though you had an very uncharacteristic experience at our resort. We care deeply about providing exceptional service, comfort and value for every guest. I can be reached at gerard.mauvis@fairmont.com and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Gerard Mauvis
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Princess for 8 nights, as a young family of 3, with another on the way. The service in the gold lounge was incredible and made our stay truly memorable. Clara and Marty were absolutely amazing and we actually looked forward to seeing them every day. There were many activities to do for all of us. Dad golfed, Mom hit the spa, and the baby LOVED the kids pool. We will definitely be back when baby #2 arrives in the fall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Pros:
Great Atmosphere and Views Everywhere
Very Clean and Sanitary
Everywhere Extremely Nice and Polite
The amenities are beautiful and well-kept

Cons:
Maintenance Noise and Can Hear Guests Next door
Extremely tough to find your room without a bellman
Excellent Food, but Little Variety at the pool bar restaurant
No scissors available to borrow or rent, had to purchase for $8.99

My girlfriend and I had our anniversary here. It was a beautiful residence from the flashy golf courses and fishing ponds to the cool summer water slides and endless pools. I would highly suggest anyone staying here to have a bell person escort you to your room though. Is is very tough to navigate around the premises and the map provided was not too terribly helpful. The room we stayed in did have sound leaks to which we could overhear conversations ranging from the maintenance workers on the electrical box outside the front door as well as our neighboring guests through a mirror. The hotel staff is extremely nice. However, their suggestions can be off sometimes(I was suggested to buy scissors when I asked to borrow a pair, many people could not navigate me to the "E" building in an easy to understand manner). They did do us a great favor by surprising us with champagne knowing the occasion, but the issues we experienced halted us from choosing the fairmont again in the future. I don't regret staying here at all, it was beautiful and stunning, but many things could have been significantly improved to make the stay satisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank William Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontScottsdl, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear William Andrew D,

Thank you for spending your anniversary at the Princess and sharing your valuable feedback. It sounds as though you received great service and enjoyed our resort grounds and amenities, hopefully making your celebration memorable. We understand your frustration regarding navigation and noise and we apologize for these uncharacteristic issues. Our staff is always willing to lend a helping hand, should you need assistance with finding your room or other resort facilities.
Though you received glimpses of it, we would love another opportunity to show you more completely how special a stay can be. If I can provide assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Valerie Lee
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We again stayed at the Fairmont Princess for the 4th of July. Once again, this is an unbelievable experience for adults and kids. Very event was on time and ended when it was supposed to. Very efficient staff and very accommodating. The staff goes way out of the way to insure your stay in the best ever. The Fairmont offers many activities for both adults, young kids and tweeners.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The facilities are beautiful. I had a chance to try two of the restaurants and the Richard Sandoval restaurant was one of the best meals ever! The staff was courteous and accommodating. While I did not have a chance to enjoy the pools they are beautiful. Lots of comments about the property being too spread out. I thought the property was very easy to navigate and the staff more than willing to provide cart service if needed. Will definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Katie224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontScottsdl, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Katie224,

Thank you for sharing a few thoughts about your time at the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort and share so much of what makes it special. “One of the best meals ever” is high praise and we hope to meet and exceed your expectations with each subsequent stay. Hopefully, you have a chance to experience our many pools in the future as well. Until then, please let us know if there is anything we can do to be of service.

Sincerely,

Valerie Lee
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I have been to the Fairmont Scottsdale many times, and always find it a great experience. This time we went for July 4 weekend, and it was even better. We booked a Fairmont Gold room and enjoyed the lounge and amenities that came with it, including spa access, where we got a cabana and swam in the no-children rooftop pool. Quiet, serene, lovely. Attention and service from all the staff (including the restaurants) was outstanding. Ideal for romance, and perfect for families too - everywhere we went we saw families with children of all ages and activities ranging from fishing to zip-lines. With the holiday, there was live music, fireworks, and air show with antique plans doing a flyover. I can't imagine how they could top this - it was great.

Room Tip: The Fairmont Gold rooms are very nice - suites actually. The casitas are ideal if you have a family...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffOnTheRoad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontScottsdl, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear jeffOnTheRoad2010,

Thank you for reviewing your 4th of July stay at the Princess. We appreciate your loyalty and it was our pleasure to welcome back you and your wife for such a special occasion. As you said, we take great pride in providing an ideal environment for all our guests, from families to couples to business travelers. We would love the opportunity to “top” your most recent visit! (Our “Christmas at the Princess” festival kicks off November 20.) If there is anything we can do to assist in planning a stay, please let us know. Again, our sincere thanks!

Sincerely,

Valerie Lee
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#22 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,166 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Villas
The Westin Kierland Villas
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Scottsdale Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Scottsdale Princess

Address: 7575 East Princess Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £197 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Scottsdale Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you set foot on the grounds of the AAA/CAA Five Diamond Fairmont Scottsdale Princess, you are surrounded by a mystical landscape of lagoons, fountains, fire pits, colorful desert plants and expansive green spaces – all set amid the sun-drenched Sonoran Desert and the majestic McDowell Mountains of Arizona. Blending exquisite pampering and warm, personalized service with alluring Spanish-style architecture and outdoor adventure, the Fairmont Scottsdale Princess offers all of the superb amenities you expect from a world-class destination resort: -Lavish Well & Being Spa, featuring a variety of spa, wellness and fitness services -Two championship-level TPC golf courses, home to the Annual PGA Tour Waste Management Phoenix Open -Six sparkling heated pools, featuring waterslides, cabanas, poolside service and a 9,000 sq. ft. white sand beach -Five award-winning restaurants and lounges, with something delectable for every taste -316,000 square feet of flexible event space, including both indoor and outdoor venues with two conference centers -Trailblazers Family Adventure Center, offering a wide range of onsite activities to keep kids happy and engaged -Personalized Concierge services, offering access to exciting activities to satisfy everyone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairmont Scottsdale Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
The Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairmont
Scottsdale Princess
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing