We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend retreat to a local gem that strives to luxury and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great weekend retreat to a local gem that strives to luxury and quality”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My wife and I enjoyed a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend stay at The Phoenician.

We are locals from Scottsdale and had not visited The Phoenician for several years.

Everything throughout the weekend was enjoyable in the quiet, serene setting against Camelback Mountain and the well maintained hotel property.

We enjoyed relaxing early morning coffee at the pool and the excellent Italian/American Fare at the IL Terrazzo which the restaurant staff and kitchen, which provided very professional dining service we thoroughly enjoyed.

We took a nature walk that adjoins the pool/hotel that provides a wide array of Arizona plants, trees and foliage.

The hotel is in process of adding a new ballroom and there was minor tweaks of spotting on the hallway carpeting to the rooms, but this did not detract from the overall
enjoyment of our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a Poolside view or Camelback Mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZSTUMPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,312
    469
    196
    102
    73
See reviews for
504
655
66
574
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Though the rooms and corridors look kind of tired... Very good conference facility and good food

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramitl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

we only stayed here 1 night en route to San Diego from the Grand Canyon but wished we had more time. If we are anywhere near Phoenix again we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mav1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This resort is absolutely fabulous. 250 acres of perfection. The "entire" staff was exceptionally accomodating and it was easy to see everyone was happy to be employed there. Property and accomodations were spotlessly clean. Stayed in Canyon Suites overlooking one of the three pools on property. Food was excellent. Must visit Relish Bistro for a burger and tater tots!! Resort catered to both families and individuals that wanted privacy. Golf course was beautiful. I hope to return for a longer stay here very soon.

Room Tip: Canyon Suites are very spacious and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alenesc102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

V Top five star hotel in Scottsdale which also deserve its 5 Star.
I was lucky to have one of the few villas which are very large and space but not close to the pool. Therefor we got a Electric Golf Cart (comes with the villa) and could drive up to the pool (the children loved it). Service is just outstanding and into the smallest details.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel is spottless and amazing. Check in was painless and the casita rooms was unexpected but enjoyed it so much. It was very private. POOLS AMAZING and so many to choose from....the beds were awsome. I want one.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rexleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I spend a couple of nights week of July 11-13 on business. My first time in Arizona and coming from Florida was the sandy colors, the buildings in route to the hotel seem very square looking. The property is located next to a mountain that looks like a big stone rising from the ground. The garden and golf course are surrounded by sand and sand dunes, big cactus and other desert plants are beautifully placed. The reception personnel are courteous and knowledgeable. We stayed on a double bed suite. The room was big and clean and the bathroom was impressive. It had a shower a double wide bathtub double sinks and the toilet enclosed with a door, all in marble or stone like material. My understanding is that Arizona is very careful with their water resources so I was impressed by the water conservation shower head that gave a pleasant sensation while feeling good with the environment. High quality beds, towels, linen, toiletries and the room was very clean. I learned later that the hotel was build on 1988 and other than the analog thermostats I didn’t notice the age. I tried the food in different restaurants and the food was good the attention better. We also got to use the convention center and it was spacious with an actual view of the mountain behind. The employees are friendly well trained and very organized. This is by far the best use of space I wave witness in a Hotel. I will go back anytime and I can recommend to anyone for business or recreation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmitacp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Phoenician, Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Phoenician, Scottsdale

Property: The Phoenician, Scottsdale
Address: 6000 East Camelback Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-1949
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Phoenician, Scottsdale 5*
Number of rooms: 647
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenician is a luxury resort in Scottsdale, Arizona, situated on 250 acres at the base of Camelback Mountain. From May through September 2017, The Phoenician will be undergoing extensive enhancements to its signature public areas. During this time, the main lobby, front desk, pool complex, spa and select dining venues will be closed. These services and amenities will be available at alternate locations on the resort grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Phoenician, Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Phoenician, Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale
The Phoenician Hotel Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing