We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families & Visiting the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scottsdale Links Resort
Ranked #54 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for Families & Visiting the Area”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I read the reviews and was getting nervous and just went with the vision of needing a place to land that was clean and convenient. With that in mind I was very pleased with the room and area! I needed a comfortable family spot. 6 Adults (2 Seniors on canes) 2 Twenty year olds and me and a friend. We went to visit family and friends in the area and it gave us a nice place to land and have people come to us! The kitchen had everything we needed and the staff was VERY accommodating when I didn't have something. I cooked more meals and we sat by the pool. Every imaginable store is within 1 mile of the condo. 2 pools were great and close to the 101 loop put us close to everything. It is not a resort and spa atmosphere! Don't expect it but it is great to put you in the middle of it all. (btw you are only .4 miles from TPC and would be great for a golf group) Not a lot of options for a view, mostly parking lot and luckily for my parents sake we did get a room close to the pool. They could use TV's in the other bedrooms; only one in master and Living Room (we are a spoiled society) and yes a ceiling fan on the porch would be great but we lived through it. Yes the air conditioner is loud but honestly I didn't care, IT WAS COOL IN OUR ROOM! Showers could have been hotter but all in all...the place was clean, well equipped and Great Location! Just what I needed.

Room Tip: Need to prioritize; first floor will be easier because of no elevators and ask to be by the pool if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmyROC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We are very pleased indeed to know that our resort; the care and standard of accommodations we offer has exceeded your expectations and that you had an overall enjoyable and relaxing stay. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to offer you a lovely stay here with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    207
    96
    37
    28
See reviews for
180
151
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We came to Scottsdale for a family wedding and had 6 people. We booked a 2BR which slept 6, but when we got there they let us upgrade to a 3BR for an extremely reasonable price. The unit is fully equipped with kitchen and laundry and all the necessities, and was very clean and spacious - everything we could ask for. Yes, the central air unit is a bit loud, but once you close your bedroom door, its ok.

The resort has a lot of activities, which unfortunately we didn't get a chance to partake in. The pool is very nice - cushioned loungers, ping pong, grills, hot tubs (but who wants to be in a hot tub in 100 deg weather?). The lobby has free coffee and tea.

The resort staff is really nice - i had trouble accessing the internet, and they figured out the problem was with one of the routers and they reset it and fixed the problem within 1/2 hour. My only complaint is that the Wifi costs $7 for 24 hours, but the resort website says that there is wired high speed internet for free - admittedly, this is listed as an amenity for 1BR units - but why would it only be available for the 1BR units and not the others?

I would stay here again and recommend this to others. Thanks for a lovely visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLQP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymore, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Spent a week at the links. The pool area is awesome. The staff is wo nderful. The resort is a bit to close to Scottsdale airport but didn't seem to disturb us at night. This resort also has a golf course but we didn't usw that amenity.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent two nights at this resort, because of a very savvy pitch from the reservation person, after we were forced to extend our stay in Scottsdale. The two bedroom suite that we had was very nice. It was decorated very nicely. My only complaint was the air conditioner unit was so loud, and annoying, it was very difficult to sleep.We attended the vacation club seminar. I felt as If I was being held a prisoner of a sales person, who tried the bait, and switch routine, you get at a car dealer, It was nothing like the person described, and there surely was not a buffet style lunch. The was a table with some food in aluminum pans, that appeared as if it had just been thrown on the table.The sales person kept telling us we had to stay the allotted time so we could get a gift card, and a free two night stay.. This place is in a very secluded area not close to any restaurants, so you have to bring your own food. The jury is out, as to if we would stay again. The place very nice, but after you leave the front reception area, it looks more like a huge apartment complex.

Room Tip: If this is your first time staying, be sure to bring food with you to prepare, or pick up something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kudoos55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We have stayed at quite a few timeshare resorts in the Scottsdale area over the years through RCI exchange and thought we would try here for the first time. I did the usual and read the comments on here leading up to the stay and was a bit worried about some of them. I really don't know what some people are expecting but it was one of the best and friendliest we have stayed at.
First of all we listened to the check in timeshare patter and just said no thanks and they still gave us pool bags with bottles of water and didn't turn nasty when we refused to attend a 'presentation', unlike some other places we have stayed. We had a 2 bedroom unit in building 19 on the top floor (we didn't mind the stairs) and it was close to reception and the pool. yes, the AC is loud but all we did was close the bedroom door at night and didn't hear it, simples. The unit was clean, the beds were great and our only gripe, from my wife, is that there was no full length mirror anywhere inside. I could live without that.
The reception staff were always very friendly and I loved the free coffee that was on tap all day.
The pool area was clean and they had a couple of cabana there as well which we managed to use for a few days.
Gym was good and the activities staff were really good, very helpful and friendly. Loved the movie in the pool that they showed 2 nights in the week.
All in all, loved the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bailda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We loved our unit. This was our second time here. We were lucky to get the Unit on the golf course so between the Big Picturesque Window and patio/balcony we loved seeing the golfer when we were in the room. We had the 3 bedroom and 2 bedroom unit. Very large and spacious rooms with all the amenities and comforts of home. Parking right outside. The additon of the larger pool this time was wonderful. The view around are spectacular for photograpy sunrise and sunset.
The Tom Ford bedding and new Serenity towels were luxurious. We were able to host our local friends and it was much better than having friends come over to a hotel room.

Room Tip: Lots of good shopping nearby. Close to the Pima Hwy. Not a high traffic area.Lots of good grocery sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavlina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay here at Scottsdale Links Resort. Repeat business from our guests, as well as, word of mouth/recommendations is very important to us. We are very appreciative of both of these aspects on your end. Your detailed information about our amenities and accommodations are very informative for our future guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I preface this by saying the root cause of our displeasure is our fault by going to Arizona in August. The unit was very clean and very nice. The detractor was the central air cooling system. The noise from the system, which is located in the middle ceiling of the unit, was really horrendous and created the inability to get a good, restful night(s) of sleep. That was a shame as the bed was quite comfortable. August in Arizona is clearly quite hot and this system never got the rental unit cooler than 81, largely because the rental unit is poorly insulated as evidenced by the ease of which you heard the neighbors all of the time and over the noise inside, particularly on the balcony next door at 3:00am. This is a complex of close buildings and not at all conducive to relaxation or rejuvenation, which is what we were looking for after a grueling 9 months of medical treatment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank kmobiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Scottsdale Links Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your concerns about your recent stay here at Scottsdale Links Resort. We are truly sorry that your stay here did not meet your expectations, and that our air conditioning functionality and thin walls marred an otherwise enjoyable stay. Our front desk and maintenance staff would have been more than happy to look into why the air conditioning was extremely loud and not cooling down your unit as it should have. They would have also looked into the noise issues of the nearby occupants near your unit. We do have a quiet time policy that we expect all guests to respect and adhere to. If you are willing to give us a second chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#52 of 75 in Scottsdale
241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
1.0 mi away
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
Scottsdale Villa Mirage
#46 of 75 in Scottsdale
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Links Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Links Resort

Property: Scottsdale Links Resort
Address: 16858 N Perimeter Dr, Scottsdale, AZ 85260-1008
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Scottsdale Links Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Scottsdale, Arizona can't help falling in love with the scenery, attractions, people and area in its entirety. You have the unique opportunity to enjoy it on a whole new level by staying at the Scottsdale Links Resort. You get the "total package" when it comes to panorama in the Scottsdale area, from the vast desert with its unique and unusual cacti to the palm-lined streets or the stark mountain views. In this part of Arizona, and especially at the Scottsdale Links Resort, whatever the view is, it will take your breath away.Keep Busy or Take It Easy at Scottsdale Links Resort No matter what time of year you plan your getaway to Scottsdale, Arizona, you will find as much to do as there is to see. If you can't get enough of the great wide open, there is plenty to do while getting all that fresh air, from hiking the mountain trails and horseback riding, to letting a guide take you off road while you explore and learn about the land and the famous cacti. If you love a good game of golf, you have certainly come to the right place. This nirvana has it all, while being close to a decent sized, neat and clean city. Or, you may want to simply kick back and enjoy the wonderful accommodations. The Scottsdale Links Resort boasts elegantly designed and decorated rooms with secluded patios, balconies or terraces. This provides guests with the ultimate in decadence, convenience and privacy. Take in a massage, relax in the steam room or hit the fitness center, all amid the breathtaking views of the McDowell Mountains. It really is the total package. Incredible Stay at Scottsdale Links ResortYou already realize how much there is to do around the resort and the city of Scottsdale, as far as outdoor activities. Of course, no trip is complete without a visit to the city for dining, shopping and any other events you may want to take part in. There is, of course, the simple appeal of staying on the grounds and enjoying all there is to do, or relax and not do. You can book some time at the spa, have a cookout in the BBQ area, enjoy the activities department or browse for gifts in our shop. You will be waited on hand and foot, from your massage, concierge and guest services, which even includes dry cleaning. Please note a $15.00 resort fee plus tax per night will be due upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Scottsdale Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Links Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Links Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing