We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scottsdale Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place in Old Town Scottsdale for a 4 night stay. The hotel room was just right for a family of 5. 2 Queen beds and a full sized pull-out sofa made it a great value for a family like ours to be able to stay in one room. The desk area with free internet, and the fridge in the room were added bonuses. Coupled with the complimentary hot breakfast each morning, we felt like we had hit on the perfect hotel for our visit. A great rate sealed the deal! The front desk crew, housekeepers, and frankly everyone we encountered were friendly and helpful. They even offer a gold cart shuttle to restaurants, etc. near the hotel. Property is very clean and appears to be very new. The location is fantastic with no shortage of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. My wife used the free Scottsdale trolley several times to get to and from the Scottsdale Fashion Mall...(uh oh). We will definitely be staying at Hyatt Place hotels more often in the future, and in fact, I have re-booked this particular hotel again for myself for a short business trip to the Phoenix / Scottsdale area next week!

Room Tip: Ask about the 'Golf Cart Shuttle' rides!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddyP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

It is so great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We do have a perfect location for shopping and all that Old Town Scottsdale has to offer.

Looking forward to your return visit. Sincerely,

Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is located right in the middle of Old Town Scottsdale. The location is perfect, there are lots of wonderful restaruants nearby within walking distance, as well as Old Town and a Wells Fargo Bank just up the streeet. I have stayed at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas and was not impressed. However, the Hyatt Place in Scottsdale was cleaner and the employees were friendlier. The rooms however are small and the floor plan is cookie cutter. The breakfast was okay, however, I ordered dinner from their 24 hour kitchen which was quite good. My only complaint would be regarding the parking. I attended a wedding and upon my return I noticed that most of the parking spaces were reserved for Valet parking but not for the hotel. I was lucky to get the last parking space.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you so much for the terrific review of your stay at Hyatt Place Scottsdale. I am so glad that you enjoyed Scottsdale. Some of the parking in front of the hotel does belong to the other businesses and in the evenings it becomes valet. We do have additional parking behind the hotel which can be accessed from 3rd Avenue just in case you did not know about it.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The breakfast is amazing and for a hotel breakfast is the best I've ever had.
The rooms were nice and spacious and for the money is a great value. It isn't a 5 star hotel but priced accordingly and for the money it is a 5 star value.
The front desk hooked us up with a golf cart whenever we needed to go out so it made transportation quick and easy. A MUST stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TylerVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Hyatt Place Scottsdale. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you had a great experience with our complimentary breakfast and found the golf cart transportation so convenient. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Place in Scottsdale.
The rooms were large with large desk space and good internet.
Breakfast was good, the staff very friendly and helpful.

The hotel offered a shuttle to everywhere in Scottsdale, but a lot was in walking distance.
It's a motel type property but nice.
I enjoyed the heated pool

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hyatt Place Scottsdale. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so helpful. We look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back to Scottsdale in the future!

Best Regards,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale but is fairly priced for the location. Note: Do not confuse this with its sister hotel (Hyatt House) which is directly across the street (and is also a good extended stay hotel as we'd stayed there last year). The Hyatt Place staff were EXTREMELY friendly and bent over backwards trying to answer any questions and to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are not overly large but adequate (adjoining sitting room to the bedroom complete with refrigerator, coffee maker, wet bar [but no microwave]. The breakfast buffett was pretty good (cereals, juices, milk, sweetrolls, waffles, and eggs. The entry way to the hotel is not huge but is large enough for gatherings with your friends, family, etc. While the rooms aren't as large as we'd like, we'd stay here again just because of the good service.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet area of Scottsdale so I don't think it makes a difference which room or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Hyatt Place Scottsdale. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We are definitely located in the heart of everything in old town! I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to our staff. I know you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast on your visit and we have some exciting new items being added this year so I hope you have the chance to stay with us again on your next trip to Scottsdale!

Best Regards,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

You can't beat the prices here. I usually stay here or across the street at the Hyatt House depending on the rate. The quality of the rooms are about the same except the Hyatt House has a kitchen. In the middle of everything and no annoying parking fee.

Room Tip: Use AAA card for discounts and fee breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Richard O,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hyatt Place Scottsdale. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here in the heart of Old Town. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again on your next visit to Scottsdale.

Regards,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed there while visiting relatives. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is better-than-average for a free breakfast. It is an easy walk to Old Town Scottsdale, and to most of the shopping areas in town. The rooms are spacious (as with most Hyatt Place Hotels), We'd recommend the place. The pool (outside) looked nice, though we didn't use it. They have golf carts to transport guests around, which is convenient, and kind of cool.

Room Tip: Although many people complain about elevator noise in a lot of hotels, our room was right next to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al-Sue-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hyatt Place Scottsdale. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are definitely in the heart of everything in Old Town Scottsdale and the golf cart drivers do make everything easy to get to! I hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,721 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Address: 7300 E 3rd Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £102 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town is located approximately 3 blocks from Old Towne Scottsdale and 15 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hyatt Place
Hyatt Scottsdale
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing