We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great hotel with exceptional customer service! Rooms are nice size, and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating. Great amenities and conveniently located. Comes highly recommended. Will absolutely stay again!

Room Tip: Our room faced towards the lobby, with a great view!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate whoever made the referral and know that this is best type of advertising we can get.

Thanks for the review and your time to complete it.

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is the best Hyatt Place in which I've stayed. The staff is very helpful. There were multiple, appetizing breakfast options. Most importantly for me, they fixed the age old Hyatt Place problem - the cycling air/heat unit. In most HP's, you can have a fan OR heat/air that cycles all night. They very recently had a renovation and installed a REAL THERMOSTAT!! No longer do you hear the unit cycle on/off! I was here during the week and there was no noise from the outside. It's very convenient to Old Town. Don't feel like walking, there is a local "golf cart" taxi service available (local taxis won't go short distances).

Room Tip: They have white noise machines available if needed (previous posters-prior to the reno-have mentione...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cup-of-jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We appreciate your vote for the best Hyatt Place! We know you have many choices in the area to choose from and we are glad you stayed with us.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you on another visit.

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The Hyatt Place in Scottsdale is a top performer relative to other Hyatt Places in the country. Furthermore, HP Scottsdale is the best value in town... the staff is excellent, the hotel is in a great location, and the breakfast is full of everything you could possibly want. I stayed at this hotel for 50+ nights, and I was never disappointed.

The hotel is in the heart of old town Scottsdale and there are dozens of restaurants within walking distance. From steak houses (ben and jacks) to wing bars (gilligans.. which is a unique experience... try to go to Goldfish Races on Tuesdays), you'll be able to find a restaurant that you like. If you don't want to walk, there is a golfcart service - not affiliated with HP - that will take you anywhere within 2-3 miles ... I had a broken leg, and HP would happily call this service whenever I wanted to go pick up/eat out at restaurants.

The friendly staff at HP Scottsdale operates as well as any staff I've seen at top tier hotels. They make all Hyatt Gold Passport members feel like they're extremely valued, which is hard to come across these days. Even if you're not a Diamond member, they offer everyone a complimentary breakfast that is the best breakfast buffet I've seen in any hotel.

In Regard to rooms, they are enormous, you won't find a better value. Out of my 15+ stays at this hotel, I never had a dirty room or any complaints about the cleanliness of my room.

Setbacks - Be wary in February when Spring Training starts, rates will jump and the hotel will be crowded. They also don't have room service, but I'd recommend eating out anyway.

Besides that, HP Scottsdale is a homerun.

Room Tip: MAKE SURE you dont have a room by the ice machine, this will compromise a night of good sleep. Trust...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

WOW! This is a glowing review and I will pass on your compliments to all of the staff that made your stay enjoyable. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort of "your home away from home". Hyatt Place Scottsdale is certainly in a great location and you mentioned many of the great restaurants and things to do in the area that are super close by to the hotel.

We hope to have you as our guest again. Thank you for being our guest and I appreciate the time you took to write the review!

Best regards,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place in Old Town Scottsdale for a 4 night stay. The hotel room was just right for a family of 5. 2 Queen beds and a full sized pull-out sofa made it a great value for a family like ours to be able to stay in one room. The desk area with free internet, and the fridge in the room were added bonuses. Coupled with the complimentary hot breakfast each morning, we felt like we had hit on the perfect hotel for our visit. A great rate sealed the deal! The front desk crew, housekeepers, and frankly everyone we encountered were friendly and helpful. They even offer a gold cart shuttle to restaurants, etc. near the hotel. Property is very clean and appears to be very new. The location is fantastic with no shortage of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. My wife used the free Scottsdale trolley several times to get to and from the Scottsdale Fashion Mall...(uh oh). We will definitely be staying at Hyatt Place hotels more often in the future, and in fact, I have re-booked this particular hotel again for myself for a short business trip to the Phoenix / Scottsdale area next week!

Room Tip: Ask about the 'Golf Cart Shuttle' rides!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddyP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

It is so great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We do have a perfect location for shopping and all that Old Town Scottsdale has to offer.

Looking forward to your return visit. Sincerely,

Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is located right in the middle of Old Town Scottsdale. The location is perfect, there are lots of wonderful restaruants nearby within walking distance, as well as Old Town and a Wells Fargo Bank just up the streeet. I have stayed at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas and was not impressed. However, the Hyatt Place in Scottsdale was cleaner and the employees were friendlier. The rooms however are small and the floor plan is cookie cutter. The breakfast was okay, however, I ordered dinner from their 24 hour kitchen which was quite good. My only complaint would be regarding the parking. I attended a wedding and upon my return I noticed that most of the parking spaces were reserved for Valet parking but not for the hotel. I was lucky to get the last parking space.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you so much for the terrific review of your stay at Hyatt Place Scottsdale. I am so glad that you enjoyed Scottsdale. Some of the parking in front of the hotel does belong to the other businesses and in the evenings it becomes valet. We do have additional parking behind the hotel which can be accessed from 3rd Avenue just in case you did not know about it.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The breakfast is amazing and for a hotel breakfast is the best I've ever had.
The rooms were nice and spacious and for the money is a great value. It isn't a 5 star hotel but priced accordingly and for the money it is a 5 star value.
The front desk hooked us up with a golf cart whenever we needed to go out so it made transportation quick and easy. A MUST stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TylerVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Hyatt Place Scottsdale. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you had a great experience with our complimentary breakfast and found the golf cart transportation so convenient. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Place in Scottsdale.
The rooms were large with large desk space and good internet.
Breakfast was good, the staff very friendly and helpful.

The hotel offered a shuttle to everywhere in Scottsdale, but a lot was in walking distance.
It's a motel type property but nice.
I enjoyed the heated pool

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPGeneralManager, General Manager at Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Hyatt Place Scottsdale. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so helpful. We look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back to Scottsdale in the future!

Best Regards,
Janet Woolf-Hof
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Downtown Scottsdale
HYATT house Scottsdale/Old Town
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,481 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Address: 7300 E 3rd Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-3995
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#18 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £93 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town is located approximately 3 blocks from Old Towne Scottsdale and 15 miles from Sky Harbor International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hyatt Place
Hyatt Scottsdale
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing