We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big service, small price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
SAN DIEGO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Big service, small price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were staying here for a 3 night stay to attend a film festival that my brother-in-law was a producer for a film in competition there. Both rooms were booked through Priceline for around $50 per night with the going low rate being $129/nt. Even though we were technically the "bottom of the barrel", we were NEVER treated that way! Both rooms were clean, large and well-kept. Absolutely everyone on staff, from the management to the housekeeping staff was super-friendly, always willing to give great recommendations on where to go to get what we needed. We were only a mile from all the film festival activities (which, by the way, I would TOTALLY recommend you attend next year if you're in the the Phoenix/Scottsdale area--it's AWESOME!). The breakfast was tolerable and typical of such places: standard cheese "omelets", sausage patties, danishes, cereal, juices, coffee, and make-your-own waffles as the highlight. The pool was nice, but the jacuzzi was a LIFESAVER after a long day of seeing films and networking with filmmakers. PERFECT temperature and just the best for taking one to a relaxing place after a long and hectic (though FUN) day. Can't think of a single thing to complain about. If the free breakfast doesn't float your boat, the Village Inn is just across the parking lot with a million choices (including breakfast all day and night) at a very reasonable price and all the same great service we got at the SpringHill. HIGHLY recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill_Suites_N, Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
We are so glad you had such a wonderful time while you were staying with us at the Film Festival! It is definitely one of the great highlights of the area during this time of the year. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff as they are our biggest asset. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    54
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
39
37
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

My family and I stayed to the Springhill Suites for 3 ngihts while visisting Arizona to see the Rockies training camp and game (about a 15 minute drive). The Hotel rooms where very modern, clean and comfortable. I had booked a 2 double bed room that came with two flat screen TV's, the two bed, living area and desk.
The Hotel offers a complimentary breakfast that was very nice however you must get there first thing (by 6:45) or you will be waiting in line for quite a while. It you are not an early riser, I suggest that you not stay on the first floor as the breakfast group will wake you.
The Hotel is located near every kind of resturant and store that you could think of and about 1 mile from the 101 freeway. Would stay at this Hotel during our next trip to Arizona.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill_Suites_N, Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
We are so glad you had a great time during your trip to Scottsdale and got to get out and see some of the Spring Training activity while you were here! We hope to see you all back next March for more spring training action!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

We love Marriott's and the people here were great, but the pool needed some serious cleaning. That is my only issue but it did catch my attention every day for 7 days. If they would have had one of those little vacuums running overnight and a pool skimmer a few times a day it would have been a non-issue.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregH106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill_Suites_N, Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are extremely proud of our staff and thank you for taking the time to let us know that they took great care of you. We will definitely look into the cleanliness of our pool area and ensure that it is better monitored on a daily basis. We hope to see you on your next visit to Scottsdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this property in march while in town for spring training. The staff was fantastic and very friendly a d helpful. We picked this property due to the pool and breakfast offered since we had our 3 kids with us. The breakfast was great and the pool nice and warm and there were other kids staying at the hotel as well. They were very open to having children at the property and at breakfast there were plenty of others there. I would stay here again if in the Scottsdale area, the 101 freeway is only 2 blocks away and can get you anywhere needed a d food In Scottsdale is everywhere. Great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill_Suites_N, Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
It sounds like you and the family had a great vacation while you were here and we are so glad that you stayed with us during your trip! Thank you for your feedback on our wonderful staff and the service that they gave while you stayed with us. Please come back and see us again next time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Nice hotel with easy access to shopping, golfing, restaurants and I-10. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Large rooms with inside entrances. Parking is ok, basic breakfast options but free. Very expensive for what you get compared to other areas in Scottsdale

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill_Suites_N, Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your trip to Scottsdale in March and hopefully got to experience some of the great weather we had! Thank you for taking the time to point out our staff and their great service! We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

This part of the world is in the main ignored by most Europeans who prefer the World of Orlando or Las Vegas. Scottsdale is located north east of downtown Phoenix and offers winter retreats where there are no pressures to do theme parks. It's a golfer's heaven and shop to you drop with a price range of shops from the cheap to the rich and famous especially the Scottsdale Fashion Mall. There are some casions not on the scale of Las Vegas, smaller and friendlier.

There are plenty of places to eat again covering all budgets. People are friendly and getting around in a hire car is easy. There is no public transport worth mentioning which is in common with most US cities. There are hotels to meet most people’s budgets or even better look for the homeowners who let out rental homes and condominiums most have pools but make sure they are heated during the winter months. Great if you want freedom to do your own thing or if you have small children and can't face the regimented world of hotels.

The further north you go the cooler it gets. In winter snow can close roads up to the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Sedona, Meteor Crater and the Petrified Forest at Holbrook. Do not come here in the peak of summer unless you are comfortable in 40degC of dry heat so any time from October through to May is fine. So give it a try especially if you're not into crowds.

Room Tip: All room suites and have A/C. The pool is heated in winter and of a good size. During the week we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHarleyRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill_Suites_N, Manager at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and the Scottsdale area! It seems as if you all had a great trip to Arizona and really made the most out of your vacation while you were here! We hope that you will join us again during your next trip or vacation to Scottsdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
708 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Great location and easy to access the various Scottsdale attractions. Front desk staff always pleasant and helpful. Rooms are very nice, with the addition of a sitting area, which makes it very relaxing. Lots of restaurant options nearby. Great choice in the Scottsdale area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springhill_Suites_N, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for staying with us and giving us feedback about your stay! We have exceptional staff that strive to ensure every guest enjoys their visit. We look forward to any opportunities to serve you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#53 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Fairfield Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North

Property: SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
Address: 17020 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255-9616
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites is a trendy and comfortable all-suites hotel, located in the thriving North Scottsdale area near over 300 restaurant and upscale shopping options. Springhill Suites staff members deliver exceptional service where travelers rated it #2 in all Springhill Suites, worldwide, in customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Scottsdale North Hotel Scottsdale
Scottsdale Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing