We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Friendly and courteous staff. Well appointed clean room. Breakfast was good. Nice pool to cool off. Shuttle service was excellent. Rosie Chabes was always on time and helped with great tips on dining in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abraham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Abraham J,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    58
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
59
70
26
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croissy-sur-Seine, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is the best value for money we found during our stay in the USA (low season here during the hot days)
Very quiet, nice and quiet pool, good breakfast, free internet access, everything was fine.
It is a good location if you want to go to the Taliesin West house.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Olivier12,

Thanks for choosing our hotel to stay in during your USA tour, and for sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again should your travels ever bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were very pleased that this hotel was clean and in a safe area, as well as a great value. This was a one-night stop, on our way to Las Vegas from Texas. The location was easy to find. There was a mall and plenty of restaurants and shopping near by. We checked-in and took a dip in the outdoor pool, which was small but clean. The hot tub did need some repair. Our room smelled nice and the beds were comfortable after such a long drive. There was fresh fruit and yogurt, as well as the usual breakfast items. We especially appreciated the fresh ice water in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliana623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear juliana623,

Thanks for taking the time to write and post your review of our hotel. I'm glad you chose us for your stopover during your long drive, and apologize for any discomfort or disappointment caused by the whirlpool. We value your business and your feedback, which we will use to improve our operation. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The room was a great value and very cute. The customer service was outstanding. I had Nick Wallace helping me with some information about the hotel for several weeks. He did everything he could to help me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Carley W,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. Nick is terrific and inspires all of us to do our best for every guest, every day. I'll be sure he receives the positive recognition he deserves for being mentioned here by you. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Everything about this Hotel is excellent, you name it the location, the cleanliness, the check in staff. There is just one bad thing about the hotel I would like the management to take note of and that is the "Breakfast Service"provided by one of your staff or else you'd have a all 5 star rating from me.Me, my wife and my Son stayed with you on the 25th night and checked out on the 26th afternoon. The girl assigned the breakfast duties that morning was rude and I have already written to the management about it. Except for that one thing the Hotel is fantastic in all other aspects.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budgettravel56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Budgettravel56003,

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the poor performance and rude behavior of our breakfast host,for which there is no excuse or room for at our hotel. We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry that this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. I hope you will stay with us again to see that this was the exception rather than the rule here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

This was a wonderful experience in every way I can think of. Very efficient check inn and good tips about the area by the front desk girl who had a nice, positive vibes. Room was spotless, nice beds, nice flat screen tv, nice bathroom and very good air conditioner. Nice breakfast for a sleep inn. The girl who checked me in the evening before, was also working there on the morning of Father's Day, when I checked out- she is an asset to the motel, management, please take a note of it!
Very convenient location around good choice of restaurants. However, stay away from Tilted Kilt which is next door. I will write a review about it later.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenorBaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear SenorBaca,

Thank you for making the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
275 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were in this area of Scottsdale for business. We looked at the various hotels nearby and the Sleep Inn got great reviews and the price of the room was amazing we thought we would give it a chance. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was big, clean, comfortable and free WIFI. Even though we had a car it was nice to be able to walk to stores, restaurants and drinks. Breakfast is included with the room. The typical fruit, eggs, toast, muffins and coffee. The food was okay. For the price, you can't beat the location and how wonderful this hotel is managed. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#51 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road

Property: Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Address: 16630 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#26 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At North Scottsdale Road Hotel Scottsdale
Sleep Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn At North Scottsdale Road Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing