We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel for the money!”
Reviewed 26 August 2006

I must admit, I chose this hotel based on two factors... One was the price... I paid $53/night which was very good given the location and the cost of other "Scottsdale" hotels. The second was that this hotel is located right next door to one of my favorite Mexican food places.. Carlos O'Briens. While staying at this hotel I also visited the "Tilted Kilt" pub right next door.... also a great place... The hotel itself was very basic, but very, very clean and the people were very nice. I have stayed at many hotels in the area (The Phoenician, Marriott McDowell Mountain, Copperwynd, etc.) and although other hotels have more amenities (spas, golf courses, fine dining, etc.) I have decided that the Sleep Inn will become my hotel of choice when staying in Scottsdale. Give it a try, I think you will be pleasantly surprised!

  • Liked — Great location... excellent price.
  • Disliked — Very basic amenities.... but expected at the price.
  • Tips/Secrets — Be sure to try Carlos O'Briens and the Tilted Kilt located right next door to hotel.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank latecheckin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    62
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
62
74
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2006

As a previous poster stated, at $150+/night, this hotel is a disappointment. It does everything a budget hotel should do: a clean, fairly comfortable room, with adequate front-desk service, a minimal continental breakfast, convenient parking, maid service, etc. But if the hotel is going to charge a price you'd expect from a middle of the road business hotel, then look elsewhere.
High-speed internet is available for free, but as they say you get what you pay for. It was hit or miss at best.
Unfortunately, the combination of excessive taxes on visitors to finance the Cardinals' new stadium and a busy high season doesn't leave visitors with many affordable options in North Scottsdale this year. If this hotel is going to continue to charge in the $150-range per night, however, travelers would be advised to make a longer drive to find better value.

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cllgstdva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
345 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 559 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2006

At $59-$89 this place would be OK, but at $152 it is not.

Our small, clean room had beds so hard that we were unable to get back to sleep once awakened. When I reported this to the desk clerk at 7:00 a.m. he told me that I was the first customer to make this claim.

When I checked out after the first night of our projected three-night stay, I spoke with the manager. She apologized for our sleepless night and offered to move us to a room with comfortable beds. I told her it was too late and asked to take advantage of the offer of a free stay for not being 100% satisfied.

The next day I realized that I was so tired after a night at Sleep Inn that I had forgotten to take essential medications.

We moved to Homewood Suites, where we were extremely comfortable in every way.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2005

What a great place to stay!! I found it through Trip Advisor because we were coming out with a group of people for a dog tournament and wanted everyone to be happy, especially me. I booked 5 rooms months ago, and everyone that stayed at the hotel was happy. We had a king bed, though we were supposed to have two doubles, with a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Nice clean room! We had stayed at the Sleep Inn in Phoenix North the night before, because this hotel was booked and we had changed our travel plans and this hotel is on an entirely different level!! Not even close!!! This hotel is light and bright, the rooms are very clean, the staff is friendly. The breakfast in the morning was very good, especially the muffins. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay here again! Great place to stay, great value!!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank agilityaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2005

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and can't fault it. it took about 15 -20 minutes from Phoenix airport.

All staff were welcoming and helpful. There is a complimentary breakfast, we paid $99.00 a night for 2 of us, it is only about 2 years old, and is right next to a great restaurant, the 'Hampton Inn' and 5 minutes walk to a large shopping centre.

We used the free internet, loved the cleanliness and spaciousness of the room. The Hotel has a pool complex as well, and is only 3 stories high. Our room was quiet and we were even able to get a phone charger from them, on the house !!

We did not find this Hotel on the web but found it through a travel agent called 'Arizona Trails'.

Go for it if you arelooking for an expensive but great Hotel in Scottsdale.

Helpful?
7 Thank annacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 December 2004

The sleep in in scottsdale is the best place to stay for the price, service and location in scottsdale.The front desk staff who work there are some of the nicest eager to please folks Ive ever seen in the hotel business.If your in the area and want great service with good people and a rate that wont burn your wallet..This is the place to be.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 September 2003

Stayed at this hotel while conducting business in the Scottsdale area and was very surprised at the low rate. The hotel has all the amenities that one would expect in the Scottsdale area.

The room was very spacious and well laid which made the stay that much more comfortable. Defintely would choose this hotel again when in the area!

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scottsdale North
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Scottsdale North
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale North
Courtyard Scottsdale North
#51 of 75 in Scottsdale
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale - North
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road

Property: Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road
Address: 16630 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#26 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#33 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn at North Scottsdale Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At North Scottsdale Road Hotel Scottsdale
Sleep Inn Scottsdale
Scottsdale Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn At North Scottsdale Road Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing